Ngweibing Neutral Newbie January 17, 2006 Share January 17, 2006 Smart is meant for EUROPE market and its VERY popular there..CHEAP too.,.i drove one there and ist actually VERY nice... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jts156 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2006 Share January 17, 2006 true.. but if the idea of the road tax system here is to penalise bigger cars with bigger engines then the SMART should be much cheaper due to its sub 1L engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 17, 2006 Share January 17, 2006 well, the thing the parf system is at fault in such a case. it just magnifies whatever cost of the car 2.5 times, without recognising the postive externalities (hope i haven't gotten my economic term wrongly) that such cars can give. and this includes hybrid car whose cost is high but with this magnifying effect, puts everyone off from buying despite the postive impact it can bring to the environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Author Share January 18, 2006 you got your rotors? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 haven't....keke the squeaky sounds comes on occasionally so i figure maybe can still stretch it a bit...keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Author Share January 18, 2006 he ran out of stock so waiting for new ones... let me know if you want them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 Quote wah... bro... this is a very old thread leh Seems to be a recent trend leh, unearthing old stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Author Share January 18, 2006 yah loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie January 20, 2006 Share January 20, 2006 Quote Heard that the Smart car is selling at $50k excl. COE?? True?? if so... ain't very Smart leh Who would buy a 2 seater, small car with a old design (is the car 5 years old or more??) at close to $80k?? Green cars are still very costly, just like the Honda Civic Hybrid and the Toyota Prius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 hehehe, the smart car is smart......but not the buyer whom pay $50K + COE for it...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 Fragile or not...u decide http://www.dumpalink.com/media/1136559504/Smart_Vs_Wall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jts156 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 governments around the world can't openly support green cars as the oil companies would kick up a big fuss! what about eating into their profits and bad for business sentiment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Author Share January 21, 2006 (edited) going at 70mph and for a car with no front, i think it's alright actually.. Edited January 21, 2006 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 Yes, i agree. Yet talking about global warming and green environment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Author Share January 21, 2006 i dun think anyone got it...i think probably owned by DC staff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul80 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 how about the taxes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul80 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 can we drive into HDB lift up to our flats n park in our house? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2006 Share January 21, 2006 lol...i was suprised with the result myself...before it crashed, i though i'll be seeing a thin crust pizza kekek ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...