MAN U --CHAMPIONS

Adrianlim13

Yes yes yes yes yes yes!!

Man[silver]chester[/silver] United always a champion!!

hmm....Terry's ball up too his throat when he kicks the ball...

so miss lor [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

seriously, this comes down to technique n confident bla bla bla...

what if luck is not on our side...

it did not land on either side n landed on the middle how...

No luck lor [laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

ok he buay gan. Only Man U players are great. They deserve it [laugh][laugh]

GLORY GLORY MAN U

Edited by Kingcopa

bo la...

he is a great leader n think is a bad call by AG to appoint him as 1 of the taker...

The current set of Manu player r not that great IMO...

early 80s liverpool players are almost perfect IMO...

u see the coin have "3" side mah...

the "rim" of the coin which sometime causes the coin to stand lor.... [rolleyes]

hmm....Terry's ball up too his throat when he kicks the ball...

so miss lor [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

seriously, this comes down to technique n confident bla bla bla...

Yes, Terry did not have the technique nor the mental ability to face the pressure, same as Ronaldo who also missed, which if Terry's ball had gone in, would have attribute to luck.... i.e. "wha..lucky manzzzz... Lor-na-do miss per-nal-tee"......

Anelka ball was saved,... it must be luck that Van Der Sar dive the correct way and save the ball.....

as least lor-na-do make up the last penalty miss by scoring in ths match...

me think in penalty...taker n goalkeeper needs mental n technique n needs to guess the right way...however, goalkeeper's mental strength needs to be a lot tougher as they are facing at least 5 kicks in such situation...

so credit to VDS....

25% - hardwork, techniques, intelligence etc etc etc

75% - luck

U have attributed tooo much to luck.... like that better don't train and depend on luck....

more like

70% hardwork, techniques, intelligence etc etc etc

20% luck....

10% Fans support......

All of you forget about fan support, which to every player is very important....

bo la...

Terry kar nen la...tats y he miss n kenna post...

if not kar nen, big "if", the ball might fly sky high or go into the net [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

post-15-1211420434.jpg

Edited by Blue2

Ok lah.. I must admit dat luck was in our favour to win.. [flowerface]

Almost hv a heart attack over at CRAB SHACK till d last kick was taken sia.. [sweatdrop]

Was preparing to shake hands & call it quits till Terry missed dat decisive penalty. Heng arh.. [dizzy]

Till then it was juz a matter of time & Man Utd shows dat they r Hungry 4 dat Cup!!!

I remembered d last time ManUtd played well against Arsenal in a Cup Final but lost it thru Penalty.. Wat Rotten Luck!! [:p]

Bottomline is $$$ can't make u a Champion coz LUCK is d most important factor.. [;)]

congrats to man u!all dis abt luck...it does play some part in winning la.u can play well de whole game n 1 moment of bad luck n u will lose it.but...penalty is a lot abt luck.keeper will jus 'tikam' n dive..if they r lucky...they will dive de correct way.if de taker is not steady...den also can save.

so...in dis win...a lot is luck.but man u deserve it....luck or not.at least they don try to "buy" de title.

ps : liverpool fan. [:p]