Parking Summon Appeal

Mrfastcar

Hi All,

My car was issued with a Notice of Parking offence by CERTIS CISCO for parking at double yellow lines at Woodlands Square on May 16. Anyone have any appeals that work? by the way its my first offence.

I also kana today by CERTIS CISCO but is single white line. Due to lunch at nearby shop. So park along the road as there is no parking lot around there and all cars there are illegal parking.

Did you manage or anyone manage to get away with the fine?

my wife kena for stopping at double z at goldhill on a sun morning. haiz no traffic, nothing and was in the car. the damn person never stop to issue ticket. juz send a letter stating car xyz caught stopping there, and request for driver info.

oh well, gahmen must be very hard-up for cash.

Ah ya. This is the 1st time I went there for lunch. I never been there for lunch before. I never like to drive out for lunch because of parking issue. Since my boss request, I have no choice but to do so. So unlucky [smallcry]

Last week kana HDB parking fine $30 because torn the wrong timing on coupon. Why kana "summon" curse recently???

Among all the lines, double zigzag is a big "no-no" for me to stop there. Simply because, no stopping is allowed there at all times. U never know who is nearby....

It is not a must enforcement officer has to stop the vehicle and then issue ticket to driver...in many cases parking on single zig-zag yellow lines or double zig-zag lines, usually will just record vehicle no, notice will be sent to vehicle owner.... sometime the offence could be reported by someone... the offence carries 3 demerit points,that's why...they ask for driver's particulars...

last night i also kena summon for parking at single yellow zig zag line at one of the private housing estates roads near siglap cafe cartel there. jalan jamal. so i walked down the road see if other cars got kena anot cos they park at double yellow lines. guess what they never kena summon only those at single yellow zig zag line then got summoned. normally i always see them hang out at main roads dont know why they suddeenly come into the pte housing residential roads? i thought at most just fine only but got demerit points somemore. [:(]

any idea if can appeal for no demerit pts or sth like that?

Among all the lines, double zigzag is a big "no-no" for me to stop there. Simply because, no stopping is allowed there at all times. U never know who is nearby....

This one i also kena before at shenton way. got lost, stopped to read street directory. Looked up and saw a scooter zoom past me after takg down my number. $130 and 3 pts.

Then just last mth i also kena full day bus lane TWICE in a day for stopping to drop off a document to a waiting client by the road side (less than 5 seconds for sure). Wrote in a they waived one of the 2 summons. Saved $130.

I think i have this thing with $130 fines..

Edited by Chrispie