Route88 2nd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Can forgive la...such a cute cute car ...hur hur hur ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 for your information i wont mind being block by this QQ in this instance. how long can he block you? as u can see those vehicles in front had already stopped due to the red light. does it matter if u allow him and some other vehicles at the small lane to come out. will it even delay your journey for long? yes u managed to squeeze through, so how much difference does it make by being in front of the qq or behind him. is it that u must filled up the front of the yellow box till 100% and the rear bumper of the last car touching exactly the front of the yellow box before u are willing to let others to come out of the small lane. in driving we have to give and take. all theses are very minor matters. if u are so particular about this and that my advised is not to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 ya the traffic there veri jialat.. opps dun say much later tio ERP right at my house doorstep hahahahaha the u turn will get blk by each other since side by side.. cannot see one.. most of the time will drive up further n turn right instead.. unless clear traffic then consider that u turn.. at evening time dun even bother haha the sheng siong there veri hard to turn out.. need to wait for red light then got chance maybe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 Replying to : Dafansu Post: for your information i wont mind being block by this QQ in this instance. how long can he block you? as u can see those vehicles in front had already stopped due to the red light. does it matter if u allow him and some other vehicles at the small lane to come out. will it even delay your journey for long? yes u managed to squeeze through, so how much difference does it make by being in front of the qq or behind him. is it that u must filled up the front of the yellow box till 100% and the rear bumper of the last car touching exactly the front of the yellow box before u are willing to let others to come out of the small lane. in driving we have to give and take. all theses are very minor matters. if u are so particular about this and that my advised is not to drive. Note your good driving attitude ! Good for you ! We need more drivers like yourself on the road ! But you are not sticking to the point if this QQ is obstructing traffic. Whether I am in front or at the back is not the issue. People like driving like this is contributing to slow traffic and hence more FC for cars idling traffice and then more reason for LTA to install ERP on the road. So, it is okay or not to block a free flowing traffic ??? Answer this aside from your good natured driving manners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 totally agree!!! Haha... You forgotten another to move out! Train! When Train comes, that's the best time to move out! Usually I prefer to go by Senja side. See no car, illegal U-turn. I feel better then squeezing like that QQ. Stress wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kifakw Clutched May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 i think its being criticised just because its a QQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 normally i forgive not becos of the car model but of whether the driver is a chio bu anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 (edited) May I ask if the QQ hog up the traffic for a long period of time? Or the car just come out and caused the rest of the car not able to move forward? Just calm down, even if the QQ tried to move closer to the next lane, the car just cant move forward also. I know you are quite fed up by such driver, but that's the only way to move out from SS. It's quite common at that area tho. Not to mention about FC, when comes to traffic, everyone had to stop. Edited May 20, 2008 by Josho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 how does it contribute to slow traffic when the vehicles in front already stop and at this instance there's no more free flowing traffic for the first lane. that's why in my earlier thread i enquired if there's a left turn on red or left turn signal on red at this junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 is it people on the main road never observe the yellow box? That is the problem with most people. They don't observe, so I also don't observe ! This is what makes the world more cruel each day ! For myself, whether in Singapore or across the Causeway, I obey all the traffic rules except for speed limit on the NS Highway We need to be more considerate to other road user to make Singapore road more driveable ! maybe other drivers obey all the traffic rules except for the yellow box at Ten mile junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Don't see anything wrong too, that's the intention of a yellow box. It's the car that's in front of the QQ who stopped in the yellow box and blocking the QQ's way. So QQ have no choice but to stop in the middle. What's wrong? Go F that idiot who stopped in the yellow box lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 Replying to : Josho Post: May I ask if the QQ hog up the traffic for a long period of time? Or the car just come out and caused the rest of the car not able to move forward? Just calm down, even if the QQ tried to move closer to the next lane, the car just cant move forward also. I know you are quite fed up by such driver, but that's the only way to move out from SS. It's quite common at that area tho. Not to mention about FC, when comes to traffic, everyone had to stop. When I moved off, turning left, the cars were still stucked. Unless the main traffic lights goes green, the traffic would never clear. That is the very reason why the left side traffic would have continued nevertheless if the QQ did not block the lane. Lucky for me, I cleared him just before he blocked up the road or else I would have also horned him till the window glass cracked ! It is frustrating that drivers like himself is ignorant of the rules and block traffic just because he thinks he has the right of way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Lucky for me, I cleared him just before he blocked up the road or else I would have also horned him till the window glass cracked - anyway this is not the purpose of a car horn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 (edited) i think its being criticised just because its a QQ. No, it so happens to be a QQ ! So it is a poor idiot ! If it was a BM or MB, it will kena worst because it is a bloody rich idiot ! That cannot be forgiven ! Not when he can afford not to be one Edited May 20, 2008 by Cbx750p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 This stupid yellow QQ driver outside Sheng Siong Super Mart @ Ten Mile Junction on the evening of 15 May 2008 purposely drove out to block the traffic. I managed to squeeze through earlier when the traffic was clear but the driver proceed to block the traffic completely. The lane at the back of me could cater for at least 3 cars if not for this inconsiderate QQ driver ! Dummy better go for a refresher course. Wonder if the Traffic Police actually book drivers like this idiot ? pretty amazed by how you manage to take this pic if you are indeed in the bottom right corner car in the picture. No, think you guys got it all wrong ! I am in the left side vehicle ! That is my pretty Opel Astra you see ! Just stick out my Nokia and snap the picture. Problem is, I had to do it fast as the vehicle in front was already moving off. The focus was compromised as such. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Keep it cool.. relax... Do you go there often?? Anyway, traffic there is like that always, plus thats the only time the car can move out when traffic light turn red. :) Well.. relax... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Nothing wrong for QQ leh.....If QQ dun do this, he/she will have to wait "forever" at the junction. Blame those who dun observe the yellow box rule. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...