Dummy QQ Driver Blocks Traffic

Cbx750p

You kept preaching about being considerate on the road, be more courteous, give way when possible, blah blah blah but yet you are shooting down the QQ who is trying to cut across the lane to make a right turn/U-turn but was blocked by cars going straight in the yellow box. If you are so upright, why dun you take a picture of every car going straight who is in the yellow box and send to TP instead?

Please lah, dun means you have your driving licence or you have been driving longer than anyone here means you are right. As you said, it's about being considerate on the road.

Edited by Fcw75

...peak hr... no one will give way, so the only way is to go all the way out to the end of yellow box to cut in.... [dizzy]

That is why it multiplies. People all don't give way, then it become tacky. That is what I am preaching against. Let's all be more courteous on the road and give way when possible. Driving would be less stressful. [nod]

then is it possible if u can be more courteous on the road and give way to this QQ instead of Squeezing past him.

So, anyone can just go into the yellow box and disrupt traffic, is it ? Like I said before, the YB is help those turning out but in this case, this QQ driver went out into the box before the left lane clear and jams up the traffic going straight. Like that also okay huh ? Looks like some people do not have a good understanding of the rules involved in using the YB. So sad [smallcry] ! I will stand to a clarification from TP if needed.

Those who stay in BP would know that this traffic junction since the opening of Sheng Siong have worsen ! If people don't observe the rules, like this QQ driver, the traffic would jam all the way back to B.Batok !

erm, do you actually know why the yellow box is there in the first place?

Due to stupid SG drivers mindset of not liking to give way to vehicles changing lanes, we find ourselves in situations where we need to filter direct into the turning lane from YB. this is especially more crucial if the turning junction is near to the YB.

I can foresee the next complaint if the QQ were to turn to the leftmost lane first before filtering right SLOWLY... People will be complaining that idiot QQ holding up the leftmost lane because its trying to filter to the rightmost lane when all the vehicles in the rightmost lane refused to give way.

I personally have encountered numerous of such situations. Not able to filter lane because the cars refused to give way. Missed the turn as a result and had to make a detour.

PS: I don't drive QQ [lipsrsealed]

Won't happen if LTA starts installing cameras at yellowbox traffic junctions. Seems like SG drivers will only obey the rules when there are cameras around. Pity that many SG drivers are not mature enough to be socially responsible on the roads and need to be constantly monitored for proper behavior thru the use of cameras. I for one will support the use of cameras at yellowbox junctions. Seen too many selfish idiots who can't seem to remember the purpose of the yellowbox in the first place.

This stupid yellow QQ driver outside Sheng Siong Super Mart @ Ten Mile Junction on the evening of 15 May 2008 purposely drove out to block the traffic.

I managed to squeeze through earlier when the traffic was clear but the driver proceed to block the traffic completely. The lane at the back of me could cater for at least 3 cars if not for this inconsiderate QQ driver ! Dummy better go for a refresher course. Wonder if the Traffic Police actually book drivers like this idiot ?

StupidQQ_Driver.jpg

Next time you are in a Yellow Box turing into a main road and some idiot is blasting his horn at you and you cannot understand what you did wrong,

well you didn't do anything wrong and its because the idiot does not understand what a yellow box is for!

And he starts glaring at you and shaking his head, its because he doesn't understand what the yellow box is for and he is thinking I am right because I have been driving for 30 years!

You can drive for 50 years and if you are wrong, you are wrong!

I think the - "I have been driving longer than you means I am always right" is complete BS!

[thumbsup]

Whats wrong??? The QQ is in the right... so you're telling me that he's not allowed to come out unless the entire left lane is filled even if there was no other traffic heading down on that lane??? And how is he obstructing traffic that wouldn't be moving even if they were behind the last car in the extreme left lane????

Edited by Elfenstar

This stupid yellow QQ driver outside Sheng Siong Super Mart @ Ten Mile Junction on the evening of 15 May 2008 purposely drove out to block the traffic.

I managed to squeeze through earlier when the traffic was clear but the driver proceed to block the traffic completely. The lane at the back of me could cater for at least 3 cars if not for this inconsiderate QQ driver ! Dummy better go for a refresher course. Wonder if the Traffic Police actually book drivers like this idiot ?

StupidQQ_Driver.jpg

hmmmm... i found nothing wrong with the QQ leh... if not den how to go to the extreme right lane or second lane?? there are a lot of drivers doesn't give way in sg u noe...

by the way its a yellow box leh

Edited by Jen1106

Replying to : Josho

Post: May I ask if the QQ hog up the traffic for a long period of time? Or the car just come out and caused the rest of the car not able to move forward?

Just calm down, even if the QQ tried to move closer to the next lane, the car just cant move forward also. I know you are quite fed up by such driver, but that's the only way to move out from SS. It's quite common at that area tho. Not to mention about FC, when comes to traffic, everyone had to stop.

When I moved off, turning left, the cars were still stucked. Unless the main traffic lights goes green, the traffic would never clear. That is the very reason why the left side traffic would have continued nevertheless if the QQ did not block the lane.

Lucky for me, I cleared him just before he blocked up the road or else I would have also horned him till the window glass cracked ! It is frustrating that drivers like himself is ignorant of the rules and block traffic just because he thinks he has the right of way.

I think you have a serious misconception about the yellow box... the QQ does have the right of way! On the other hand if you had horned him when there was no danger caused, you would have been breaking the (to my knowledge not enforced at all) law.

I agree with Elfenstar.

The Yellow Box was painted

for cars to pull out.

Every other car waiting in the

Yellow Box is wrong except

the QQ!

The Yellow Box is for cars like

the QQ to come out!

The tread starter is completely wrong!

And can still call the only driver

doing the right thing a Dummy!

[thumbsup] TS mentality reeks of those taxi driver attitude - Oh, I have been on the road longer than any other driver, therefore I am right.

Geez... [hur]

i don't get the picture..what is he trying to do? Go to the rightmost lane? I frequent the area alot and I notice lots of cars love blocking traffic like the Chery QQ DESPITE their being in the right of way, when they could've found better ways to let traffic slip past them AND filter right.

Edited by Nikolaiski69

Free-flowing is free-flowing as far as you're concerned? Sorry, I didn't get the memo telling the world about you being made the final arbiter on traffic conditions or the definition of the English language.

Oh wait... I forgot you have 30 YEARS of DRIVING EXPERIENCE. Not to mention according to your good self, I was wearing diapers when you were at the wheel. Therefore you must be the foremost authority on all things on God's green earth, right? I guess that's why you define "free flowing traffic" to be the space of 2-3 car gaps on a jam packed road. Impressive.

Perhaps calling me a boy, making aspersions on my choice of underwear, and bragging about your multiple years of experience on the road makes you feel like a bigger and better man. However, it has absolutely no relevance on the bearings of this discussion, so feel free to throw more choice words and phrases at me - it simply reveals how ill-bred and incapable of holding a rational discussion you are.

Finally, it's usually the mistake of impatient, intolerant and ill-tempered people to wish and assume their prejudice and sins upon the whole world. Maybe it's easier to be an axxxxxe when you believe that the whole world is made up of axxxxxes as well, but self-delusion has never defined reality as a whole, and it sure ain't going to start doing so now.

G'day ;)