A Visit to Duragloss Brothers Research

Maddriver

My visit to Duragloss at Burlington N.C. How wish I can stay to start making waxeslaugh.gif A nice and cosy environment..Attached are some pics to sharewink.gif

I gain alot of info and knowledge from this visit get to see how AW and the rest are been madethumbsup.gif.. Hopefully can share more with you guys on the products knowledge in near future..Is been a pleasure to talk to both the Brothers..

post-14-1211219172_thumb.jpg

post-14-1211219173_thumb.jpg

Edited by Maddriver

This is the car that we have seen on #101 labels...The very first car where #101 has been tested on it...

A 1956 V8 ThunderBird.

post-14-1211220613_thumb.jpg

Another new product that is recently made by the younger bro Jerry..haha..very cute packaging ..haha..dun think we need it here ba.. gorgeous.gif attractant maybe...laugh.gif juz kidding..wink.gif

post-14-1211221585_thumb.jpg

post-14-1211221586_thumb.jpg

Edited by Maddriver

haha..ya I took some...but as advice by the owner himself not to post it openly..Their trade secret ba..smile.gif

Edited by Maddriver

A good experience for me personally as I have never seen how all this stuff has been made rather than to read from autopia..I decided to pay them a visit..

Basically they are trying to develope new formula everyday..Learn alot from the chemist and I have spoken to him about our humid and hot weather..he was shocked.gif to hear about 80% RH here..Surprise to hear most stuff wear off in 2 to 3 months..

He has given me some samples to try which he has been developed recently..According to him..The more humid it is..the more time taken required to cure for each product...If you have 601 and 105..Simply add in a ratio of 1:9 each time you use it..It speeds up the curing time and we are looking at 25 % more durable..Remember to mix it in separate bottles..

According to DG..To test the gloss and durability of each of their products..They have applied a layer of the products..leave it for 24hrs curing..The next day.. different type of washes as strong as acid have been used to test it..A gloss meter is use to see any drop in % gloss after each washes..

He has also ask me what other products I can think about and he will try to work it out..I juz can't think anything except for brake dust repellent..If you guys have anything in mind..let me know..I will discuss with them again tml..smile.gif One thing for sure..Maybe is a family business..they have very high expectation in making/developing products..They have been sending out samples for their customers to try before they finalise it..sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Maddriver

Kin lah!

Huatz lah!

Benny wor lai liao! next flight ! gossip.gif

Dun..I advise you not to come..You will not want to go back for surelaugh.gif

abang, any pic with you and the 2 brothers ? [:)]

ideas huh... got.

1) claybar.

2) polish/detailer to prevent/lessen water marks. sure good biz for the humid regions.

3) something to maintain the dashboard, plastic material inside the car.

4) tyre shine/black.

5) fabric seat cleaner/conditioner.

since they are into attractant, got plans to go into car perfume/fragrance too ? [sly]

Deer attractant? [:/]

Yup... American's LOVE HUNTING...

Benny, got see their collection of hunting rifles? [:p]

btw... love the pics of the classic cars! the shine is damn GOOD... [thumbsup]