Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 Dear all, I will like to find out what are the differences between original and replica bucket seats. How to identify if a bucket seat is real or replica? Is there engraving at the underside of the seats etc? I want to buy a pair of original seats and I will like to find out if there's anything I should look out for to confirm they are real. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 price is different.... usually the real seats, those pocket moulds will have brands on it..... replica are mostly made of plastic... tend to flex a lot compared to the real CF seat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 to me... the comfort feel v different. and must check the frame of the whole seat , jus in case accident or hard cornering break , liao then. if u choosing a imitation recaro, go sit on one... then go miki marketing sit the real one, got difference. look nice... is one thing. sit on it long hrs... and not comfortable.. .no use. u sufer only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 does anyone know the model number of the Recaros in the Euro R? I had a really comfortable time in them, even though I'm qute big sized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Author Share May 19, 2008 Thanks, I don't want to buy replica... I am looking for original.. Miki sell very exp.. So I am looking for a 2nd hand. Then again, if pple selling 2nd hand seats, how can I be sure if they are real and not replica? My friend told me real 1 got cert, and underneath, got engraving. Is it true? Anything else I can look out for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Author Share May 19, 2008 Yeah, price of course is different.. I cant really tell the difference between plastic and CF.. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 not all original bucket seat come with CF! zzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 i bring mine to miki marketing, they dun even know it real or fake. so buy from someone u know else buy new. sometime miki got promotion. that time i see, 1k for seat & railing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 19, 2008 Author Share May 19, 2008 huh? miki marketing don't know ah? that sounds bad.. if only real ones got cert or sth like that.. i don't mind if $1k for both... hahaha.. but $1k each need to consider.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 the logo embroided is crooked for replica. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 thanks bro for the info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 1k each & new & original + railing is cheap lah 1k for 2 is only chiong than got. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...