Annual pay review

Tleslie

if you received ur annual review increment and you are not satisfy.

will u tell ur superior of ur unhappiness knowing he cant do much to improve the situation? will this gives hind dat i am seeking for new job...

anyone experiences this...?

share ur view [;)]

There is a time when i had no increment and stucked at the same rate for 5 years [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Small company, Hang Cheng Boh Ho hence must give & take [:/]

always keep ur option open.. if some other place offer u a pay that covers ur 4% inflation, 5% expected increased spendings, 20% complacency, dun even bother to look back.

yes. always make your unhappiness known to your boss, or whoever that's in charge.

if you keep to yourself, nobody will ever know.

sometimes the company is pushing their luck with the increment they are giving. perhaps they maybe tight on budget. but with the very tight employment market now, they will stand to lose more if they lose an experience and valuable employee to their rivals. Or if the employee is unhappy, he will very likely be unproductive anyway.

The management while wanting to keep within its budget (who dont?), would also want to ensure their employees are happy so as to maintain stability in the organization. It will take a lot more cost to replace staff and expect at least 3-6 months for the new staff to be productive. If the new staff comes, and then leave in 2 months, it will cause even more disruption and higher cost of getting another staff in. Indirectly, it affects the other staff who would have to cover the work of the leaving staff and possibly cause more unhappiness and instability among the remaining staff.

Look at Arsenal, who lost Flamini and possibly Hleb and more, with their strict salary scale... they will be a big loser in the end.

So, it is important to let your boss know if you are happy or not. If you let them know you are unhappy and they still do nothing about it. That will give you the clearest signal that your services is not valued in the organization. Then, you can and should start looking for another job. At least you know how they feel about you and can move on.

I did that once when my increment was pathetic, and was duly given a revised increment.

I believe i will also be put in tat situation of urs come this July when annual increment is being reviewed.

u have to hint hint nw...haha...if u hint hint n still give u raise alittle..den u can consider getting a new job [flowerface]

For my company, increment once decided is fixed and there is no way to change, because it is approved by the big boss and the union. Superior cant do anything because not his/her job to decide salary.

erm, i think only civil servants' increment cannot be changed. its decided by way up ... that's why many CS leave without 2nd thought. Except of couse if you are minister grade where salary is computed based on 6 private sector's top CEO's average annual package... oh well, you know the rest.

for the private sector, unless you are rank and file where increment is pegged to a formula and their positions are easy to replace, increment is always negotiable for executive/management staff.

Edited by Miles

if % wise is above inflation rate of 7%,... nothing much to complain about. But if its below 7%, then its as good as no increment at all.

so, increment rate should actually be counted inflation rate + x%... where x is your real increment.

ya lor...all my frd also ask to hint my boss 1st before july's increment...But i abit paiseh to put it across to her lehz...

start looking around now.

when the time comes, if not to your expectation, let them know how you feel. give them 2 weeks... if nothing happened, can throw letter.

if you received ur annual review increment and you are not satisfy.

will u tell ur superior of ur unhappiness knowing he cant do much to improve the situation? will this gives hind dat i am seeking for new job...

anyone experiences this...?

share ur view [;)]

I experienced this before. I found a better paying job, threw in my letter and left the company. Loyalty is cheap.

In my last job, i told my boss that 2% increment is pathetic.. I wouldn't stay on this way.. And I mentioned to HR manager over a chat too. Since company do nothing, I left loh..

I don't work for charity; you ignore my needs, I will ignore yours and leave the company [whip] Thus, I always make sure I'm good in my job so that I can hop when I want. [sly]