Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 (edited) Anyone has a BBS 16" ones lying around to swap ..... Unfortunately these can't fit the BBS 16" rims, just a tad too big (i estimate its out by 1mm) Edited May 16, 2008 by Try_conti ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 How much you selling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 I had all my OZ ones dropped off, do you think it can be fitted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 you bought the BBS ? I think you can try to get used rim caps from tyre shop, then trim the skoda ones a bit and stick over the original one ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 Can't trim & paste. These are not sheet metal but a whole cap, complete with spring to clip to the centre bore hold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 came with newer tyres too .... mine was 1206 and the maxxis ones were 2606 ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 haven't thought of selling it yet. Looking to swap with anyone that has the BBS ones lying around to fit my 16" RX rims. You want to buy ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 thats what i meant. Get 4 whole used rim caps from tyre shops, the paste the skoda logo over the existing logos ... i think this is much easier then finding 4 swee swee BBS rim caps ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 came with newer tyres too .... mine was 1206 and the maxxis ones were 2606 ...... dun KEK me hor !! wld have loved to get them if not for my rims ..... good deal !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 (edited) hmmmm .... let me see if those skoda logos can be removed in the 1st place ... Edited May 16, 2008 by Try_conti Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 aiyah ... yours already beri sui liao lah ..... 17" ..... can even use BBK also ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 confirm can remove, but must be careful not to bend it. use solvent (lighter fluid) to loosen the sdhesive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 pwah ... you aspire to be another DIY guru .....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 no lah, me still far far away , that bugger do overhaul one ok !! mai seow seow !! i know becos i tried prying it out on my old rims and bent it once its bent, gone liao, cos the line is permanent ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 know anywhere I can go and 'buy' those BBS ones ? chiong one also can, don't have to be original. Better than that big hole now .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Can it fit the original skoda OZ rims? if so, how much are you letting go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 18, 2008 Author Share May 18, 2008 taken out from my original skoda rims. Don't know whether whether OZ rims or not. Make me an offer ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 19, 2008 Share May 19, 2008 please let me know how much you would like to sell them. Understand from Xin Zhong that it cost about S$15 for 4. It is more a collection issue for me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...