Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Would like to share my unpleasant encounter with Imperial Zshine (formerly located at CSI building, kim chuan drive, near Hougang Ave 3 and another outlet at The Legends at fort canning hill). Last year July they came out with a promotion of $150 for 5 polishes and will valid for only 15 months. It was too good a deal to believe. However, having met the boss (named Jack) personally before, thought he's quite a nice chap and trust worthy hence I took up the package. In Oct 07, they close down the CSI building branch and they are only left with the one at Legends. Since early this year, I've been trying to book a slot for polishing but was always unsuccessful (he always claim they are fully booked). Its only recently that when I ask for further available dates, then he says fort canning under 'renovation'. I further probed when would the renovation be completed then he says they're closed! He then 'refer' me to his partner (named Robert) who runs mobile polishing services. He told me Imperial Zshine close down already and he has nothing to do with it. If I want his services, gotta pay. He even challenge me to go and make a police report. I know that $150 is not a lot of money, but felt that they are out to cheat people of their money (using the cheap package as a bait). Not sure if any of you out there are also cheated by this company. I will be lodging a police report in hope that they will get their appropriate punishment. Their contact numbers are as follows: Jack - 9109 872! Robert - 9106 917) If you're signing up any packages with any of these 2 guys, please beware. Don't fall into the same trap as me.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 No point going to police. I think they'll refer u to small claims tribunal. Forget it lah $150 take it as expensive lesson. Or better yet use media against these cheats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 If i were you, i wont book a slot..i will just park my car in front of their shop & wait.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 These people really Beh Gan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 Its not really about the $$$, it really feel damn beh song that there's so many cheaters out there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 They don't have shop. Just rent a small corner from those building in their covered carparks... By the way, they used to operate at Shell stations (like lornie road, bukit batok nature park next to Autobacs, yishun, etc...) in year 2006 but shifted out after some disputes/disagreement... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Can oso mah..park ur car near there,bring a chair..& sit..they sure will detail ur car to get rid of u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 $150.. take it as a lesson. u wanna recover back, it will take more then tat. then again, they may b church mice. so think abt it.. if really got this type of $$, they wun cheat until lidat. no more partners... and probably no more friends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 this is a twist to an old trick which some car polishing firms have been doing. i kenna in 1995 when the car polish company which i signed up with, was taken over by a new company. they said that if i want them to honour the remaining 2 polishes, then i need to sign up a new package with them for another 12 sessions. save the money....and use it to respray the car every few years. or buy metallic silver car like me, so that the dirt cannot be seen easily....and i leave it to rainy days to wash my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 i nv trusted "packages".... i rather pay as and when i need. hv also heard horrors stories of sliming packages ... i guess u might have too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Author Share May 17, 2008 When they close down the first branch (CSI building outlet), they don't even bother to inform the customers, its only when I went down there and saw that they removed everything, then I realise they close down that branch liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Author Share May 17, 2008 Think I'm quite lucky, its only $150 so not that heart pain. Just want justice to be done, scare all those cheaters out there. This reminds me of the cheater who cheats many forummers here when he claims he can buy cheap parts from overseas. Oh ya, and he mentioned "catch me if you can....." Think that guy got caught and was punished liao right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Author Share May 17, 2008 Ya, sort of regretted in buying a black car, damn difficult to maintain. The colour see liao shiok, but maintaining it is a pain in the a$$ for me... no more black/white cars for me in future... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Re paint to silver color Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Thats the problem with pre-paid packages, good value but comes with a risk. Just like the old classic case of car wash at upper thomson road Caltex station near bishan park, very cheap car wash if buy 26 coupons. In the end, close the service there and drivers have to settle for the other outlet at caltex station near khatib camp to use the coupons. Driving up there to do your weekly car wash? Dont think the petrol cost & time wasted is worth the trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Author Share May 17, 2008 At least if they offer you alternative places still not too bad, at least they are not out to cheat. sometimes it might be due to no choice they have to relocate (eg. high rental, dispute with landlord, etc.) My point is that for my case, 3 months after they offer the super duper worth it deal, they close down 1 branch. 3 more months down the road the remaining one and only branch also close down and they try to hide it. When I tried to book a date, its always full. later trick he mentioned its under 'renovation'. I probe further then he say close down liao. Isn't this technique quite similiar to the tour agencies who know that they are shutting down soon, quickly take lots of 'orders' for the super duper worth it deals, then take the $$$ and run away? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 i nv trusted "packages".... i rather pay as and when i need. hv also heard horrors stories of sliming packages ... i guess u might have too I agree. Cos you can't be sure when they will wind up their biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackspotgg Neutral Newbie May 22, 2008 Author Share May 22, 2008 Actually it depends on the 'size' of the company la. If the company is 'big and steady', then won't close shop so easily. They'll be more interested to earn your money than to cheat your money. Their reputation cost more... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...