Othello Supersonic May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Any advice ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 still eyeing the vagsg sports cat ...... ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 if it helps why not ? price quite ok mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Hear of Siamese cat, Egyptian cat but sport cats. Try to have a straight through which is better. Make sure you have a cover that looks like a cat. As for emission test, it will pass as many japanese car has not even reach this standard yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Get a race cat... sports cats don't really give you much gains You put a sporty cat and a racing cat side by side... who will win? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 (edited) straight thru ? isnt thst detrimental for auto cars ? Edited May 15, 2008 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 errr , whichever one that is thinner lor hmmm .... just a tot lah. if gains minimal, then will scrap the idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Minimum Gains for NA is quite a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 (edited) Maybe he means spotted cat? As long as it can catch mice, any cat is good by me ... oh, but I prefer marbled, short haired cats Edited May 15, 2008 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 If you can help me here, why is it detrimental to auto cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 You sounded like Chairman Mao....some like the golden hair ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 without the cat may hv problem leh .... the A4 is only EU2 compliance .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 why bad for auto cars ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 i thot when modding the exhaust for auto cars, best to avoid straight thru stuff ? something about back pressure & losing low end Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Mind you.....many of the Japanese/Korean/Thai cars are not even EU2 compliance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 If you are using ECVT, correct me if I am wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 what is ECVT ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Electronic controlled Continous Valve Transmission... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...