Is it overkill......?

Bobo

[:p] ...was thinking a 17 inch sport rim for my new car ... or a 16 inch will be just perfect ?

stock car comes with a 15 oz rims [:|] need some advice here thanks~

u driving the new mit lancer rite....if that's your ride,my advice is better don't unless u don't mind to give up your ride comfort n money on petrol [thumbsdown][:/] .....that is a very underpowered car....only 106bhp with 143Nm.....if u going to put in 17, it's going to be exptremely sluggish [thumbsdown] ...s.tay on stock rim....anyway, OZ is a good rim...why wanna change???

Hi Bobo,

I agreed with Turtlekar. Since you are driving the new Lancer, 17" will be overkill. 15" is good enough handling for your car & tyre replacement is definitely cheaper than 16" & much, much, much more cheaper than 17". wink.gif

To go for 16" & 17" is only for 'chio' factor & nothing much to gain but loose abit on pickup & mileage & more $$$$ on tyres. nod.gif

Wah! so good, stock car comes with 15" OZ sly.gif

[:p] thanks guys...ya im driving a lancer ,err... very underpower car i agreed, engine damm small compared to mivac] [bigcry]

guess iwill stick to the stock 15 rims , will spend the $$ to buit a more powerful engine then [lipsrsealed]

[sunny] anyone here uses most efficent cold air intake ? any guru here to recommend?

saw this ad at hot stuff...mivac suction air kit... looks pretty cool may wanna install this [inlove]

er...not too sure about that....

maybe the seniors can advise you better... [nod]

but from what i know, some of them DIY for CAI...

[thumbsup] thanks

saw this sentence ..decat change to a straight thru cat...wat's a straight thru cat???

thought decat no more cat liao..? [jawdrop]

me also not very sure, new to cars as well...paiseh.. [sweatdrop]

me also still learning from the seniors here.... [nod]

A +1 upgrade usually doesn't affect overall performance & comfort much unless u go for very heavy rims & super UHP tyres. [;)] 15" does look a bit under-tyred for the lancer.

u driving the new mit lancer rite....if that's your ride,my advice is better don't unless u don't mind to give up your ride comfort n money on petrol [thumbsdown][:/] .....that is a very underpowered car....only 106bhp with 143Nm.....if u going to put in 17, it's going to be exptremely sluggish [thumbsdown] ...s.tay on stock rim....anyway, OZ is a good rim...why wanna change???

Second that [nod][thumbsup]

[:p] ...was thinking a 17 inch sport rim for my new car ... or a 16 inch will be just perfect ?

stock car comes with a 15 oz rims [:|] need some advice here thanks~

A 16" set of light rims will be perfect! go for OZ or Volks!!! [thumbsup]

[:p] thanks guys...ya im driving a lancer ,err... very underpower car i agreed, engine damm small compared to mivac] [bigcry]

guess iwill stick to the stock 15 rims , will spend the $$ to buit a more powerful engine then [lipsrsealed]

[thumbsup] Excellent choice. Me doing the same. Power first, then come thos

nice nice stuff to shave off my power I had squeezed [sweatdrop][bigcry]

manual or auto???

if you dun mind the fuel consumption, i tot 16" would look nice on the new Lancer