Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) This hotel good. If you stay here I get commission. My kids drew on the wall but lucky no one noticed and I didn't have to pay extra. Not so sticky like some of the other hotels. So good place for kids. https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hotel_Review-g298566-d12481018-Reviews-Hotel_WBF_ARTSTAY_Namba-Osaka_Osaka_Prefecture_Kinki.html Edited February 20, 2018 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 These are some of the kids bused in to do the artwork. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Every floor has a different colour so if you forget which floor you stay just remember the colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 If you go Japan in a big group and want to stay together under one roof, an option would be through airbnb. It will be hard to manage if need to book multiple rooms instead to accommodate larger group like 7 or 8pax. In my last trip, I went in a group of 8 and stayed in different airbnb lodgings throughout the trip. Can't really save much, if at all, but we have opportunity to stay in a authentic farm house in Wakayama, and even able to find a big room for 4kids and my helper in a room while I stay in another room beside. In short, you pay similar to business hotel rate but get a much bigger space with more privacy, and more opportunity to create good memories as you are always together. From my encounter, most airbnb lodgings there are run corporate style, as not really staying with the host. The hosts are actually managers, and only take charge of the logistic aspects like handling booking and cleaning. You will not see them at all most of the time, collecting keys from a letterbox near a lift in the building. and returning to same place. And you get to do laundry as most places have even dryer for you to use, which I consider to be very important, even for my Tasmania trip last December haha. The places are also quite new from my personal experience as this concept just took off not long ago. If you are willing to try something different, it might really be a different experience for you. My last host, Aoki, is actually a Malaysian married to a Japanese and lived there for 15 years already. Got to chat with her through Wechat prior to the trip, so no stress to locate her places which are quite convenient. Really wonderful to be able to speak mandarin while there with her. Her style of managing the place include cleaning the place everyday, so is very much like a hotel except for food. But there is no lack of it as her place is just across a big 24/7 supermarket, and very near Kuromon. But if go in small group, I would still rather stay in hotel, as I like to enjoy the breakfast buffet haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) Holiday Inn Namba.My last trip few weeks ago i stayed Swissotel. Not worth the $$$ imo. Brekkie-wise i always never book with breakfast when in Japan. Just go out and find something. Snowed while we were in Kyoto.OsakaWe liked this joint so much when we visited years ago, so we went back. Still just as shiok.Take photo of JDM buVisited HogwartsOTW to Kyoto. Snipe more JDM bu Kyoto morningJiak more ho liaoThis one win the other 2 Steak joints i tried in TokyoLim kopi, look at snow.Just before going off to Kansai airportOne last kopi for the road Edited February 20, 2018 by Mockngbrd 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 This hotel also good. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Saw this in HWZ. https://osakabros.com/definitive-guide-tobita-shinchi-osaka-foreigners/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Was just in Osaka in Dec 17 for the third time. Stayed here for convenience and comfort 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 err anything about japan. Just use japanguide lah. https://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2033.html Very useful site for japan. Don't know about this. Maybe planning to japan with family Dec if can get redeem ticket from SQ. Now only Feb and Dec already wait list Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Where is here? Was just in Osaka in Dec 17 for the third time. Stayed here for convenience and comfort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 (edited) Got my SQ redeem flight for Dec to Tokyo. This is my 1st visit to Japan for more than 10 yrs. Previous visits were all business trip for a few city and did not really explore much. A Japan crazy friend told me there is not much to see in Dec winter season, is it true? This time with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. Will have a total of 13D12N. As this is my 1st trip there on F & E. Will need a lot of advice here. Of course will also check others sites that bros here recommended. I am planning of spending a few days in Toyko and near by area, like Nikko, Hakone etc.. Longer distance will travel to Kyoto and Osaka area. All suggestion are welcome. How about northern side of Japan (exclude Hokkaido). I am more into nature, temple, older town/street etc... Of course some time for shopping for wife in Tokyo is necessary. And the good Japanese food. Edited February 22, 2018 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 Holiday Inn Namba. My last trip few weeks ago i stayed Swissotel. Not worth the $$$ imo. Brekkie-wise i always never book with breakfast when in Japan. Just go out and find something. Snowed while we were in Kyoto. Osaka We liked this joint so much when we visited years ago, so we went back. Still just as shiok. Take photo of JDM bu Visited Hogwarts OTW to Kyoto. Snipe more JDM bu Kyoto morning Jiak more ho liao This one win the other 2 Steak joints i tried in Tokyo Lim kopi, look at snow. Just before going off to Kansai airport One last kopi for the road Wow I was actually looking at Swissotel but now will reconsider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 Wow I was actually looking at Swissotel but now will reconsider. if you have a promo rate or discount then it's ok. We paid full rate so didn't feel it was worth it. Great location though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 Nice G class and cute VW Up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 Where is here? Marriot lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 For Korea & Japan, i like Airbnb. Staying in Nihon ji neighbourhood. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 For Korea & Japan, i like Airbnb. Staying in Nihon ji neighbourhood. Next time must try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 22, 2018 Share February 22, 2018 Tokyo i usually airbnb at Daikanyama area ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...