Pwned big time!

Legendkiller

For those of you looking for another true account to read about, you owe your thanks to a blue Evo SG* *5 A that I encountered last night, or to be technically correct, early this morning at about 0200hrs near river valley road.

Unlike other younger folks who are up and about at 0200hrs in the morning, probably partying, meeting friends for cool coffee rendezvous, or returning from a date, I was awake for the practical reason that I had to play chauffeur to my wife who was incidentally partying with a few of her glamor puss friends at Zouk. I did not want to embarass her by joining her. My acquaintance with Zouk (and all the happening night spots you must be so familiar with) ended some 5 years back.

So there I was, a sleepy road phantom on his way to pick his fetch his wife home. This time I was driving like a man on a mission, wanting to get the missus into the car and home ASAP so that I could keep my appointment with the God of Snooze. So I must have inevitably come too close for comfort to the rear of a blue evo (9 I think) cruising in front of me. If you are the driver of the blue evo and you happen to read this, my apologies.. I was simply not paying much attention to my surroundings!

Anyhow, in order not to antagonize him unintentionally, I decided to pull up on the adjacent left lane at the set of traffic lights, which was red then. Traditionally, it meant stop, but looking back, I believe the red displayed at the lights then meant danger. To me. The Evo driver was a guy who I judge to be around my age, which disqualifies him from being described as a young punk. Maybe an "approaching middle age and hating it" punk, but definitely not young. Not too friendly either. With a passenger who looked like his bodyguard, weighing in at 250lbs and ready to rearrange my face at the drop of a pin. They both gave me a look and then talked a bit among themselves. I could imagine their conversation going something like this:

Approaching Middle Age punk to his 250lbs passenger: How ah. You think I should take him on or not?

250lbs wrestler passenger: Yeah why not. Yours is evo leh.

A.M.A punk: ok come we try

It seemed that the red lights were never going to turn green. But at least I got to witness the launch control system being engaged for the evo. To be honest it sounds really very intimidating. I glanced at the evo driver and saw that both of them were simply looking ahead as though the Le Mans race 2008 was about to commence.

One eternity later, the lights turned green. The evo scrambled for a little traction before blasting off like a torpedo, tires wailing like banshees in the night. I was impressed, seriously. It was with a display of raw power and brutal abandon that the evo sped off and disappeared, the thunderous exhaust echoing off the buildings on both sides. If that is not a side planted exhaust job, he must be running amplifiers somewhere in his exhaust system. I think the car must be running at least 10sec for the quarter mile, judging from its pace.

There. I was pwned. Cos I had time merely to put my car into first gear and roll off, when the evo disappeared from complete view. Oh sure I could still hear the car but you would have to be seriously impaired in your hearing to miss the sound. I thought of my chauffeur duties then, and sped up a little. If I arrive late I would probably get pwned a second time in the same night by the missus.

My motto is never to get pwned more than once a night. But unless I learn to properly drive a manual, perhaps from boy-boy or eternity gal, perhaps its time the 911 turbo finds a more deserving owner. This current one is getting too sloppy!

walao.. u jialat la. go learn how to drive manual! how can 911 turbo lose to evo??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

eh.. actually u so nice to the guy. u help him massage his ego to grow bigger [sly]

do u have any TP stories to share? that's one topic u havent covered yet [thumbsup]

haha what you expect bro..

0200hrs + getting soft and lazy + learning to drive manual

Just do me a favor. When EG comes here and makes whatever remarks she wants just keep the peace alright! haha.

actually I wanted to man... but when I engaged my first gear the evo disappeared liao.

So if you see a post in the evo forum about some porsche getting makaned, its no secret who he's referring to! hehe

Pwn (/poʊn/, /puːn/, /pəʔˈoʊn/, /pɔːn/, /piˈoʊn/, /pwəʔˈn̩/) is a leetspeak slang term, derived from the word "own",[1][2][3] that implies domination or humiliation of a rival, used primarily in the Internet gaming culture to taunt an opponent who has just been soundly defeated. Past tense is sometimes spelled pwnt (pronounced with a t sound), pwned, pwnd, pwn3d, or powned (with the standard d sound). Examples include "pwnage" or "you just got pwned".

now then i know what pwn means!

brudder you have not been pwned...nothin much comes close to the stock 911 turbo, cept the new stock GTR [laugh]

U can lose with type r or evo la .. [cool]

but pls i don want to hear ur 911 get smoke by china geely or Dk or sumtink... PLS! [thumbsup]

if not i will Do RKO to u!!

Edited by Mr_pee

Randy Orton fan?

Hehe I think that day a Chery QQ just blasted past me.

So it means if I turn up for meetup I'll know who you are.

The person who RKOs me who be you. Once I recover from the RKO maybe I'll shake your hand. hehehe

I forgot the clutch or something I think. hahaha..

Anyway seriously I've had evos do quicker lap times than me.

My best time on this car was 2:32. So you could imagine. This is a serious fact, not a joke. :)

Oh I don't doubt the Evo could be quicker, and am not surprised either. But they dont have the heritage, class etc..angel.gif

But unless I learn to properly drive a manual, perhaps from boy-boy or eternity gal, perhaps its time the 911 turbo finds a more deserving owner. This current one is getting too sloppy!

It seems that you are inviting unnecessary attention with your 911. First it was a Civic, then came the Evo.

It's time to change car, get a QQ instead.

As what EG has advised, you may need to buck up on your manual handling skill. It's not so easy to control a QQ. It requires some practice. You may find it a lot easier to control your friend's 350Z in comparison. [laugh]

i think what you did was alright. why race? so what if the evo took off and left you pawned? so what??? eventually, the evo driver's ego will grow so big one day and that will land him in trouble somehow...

one of my self-professed ah lian friends beg to differ:

She is actually a very intelligent and kind girl, just like to dress and talk in lian lingo.

She told me guys who drive evos are cool but about 50% of them needs to cut their weight a little. [laugh]