Civic2.0 or mazda6 2.0 or sylphy 2.0 or Subaru S-GT

Patience

hi guys,

need some help here.

I'm considering the above cars.

I know the S-GT is out of place cuz its a TC car and the M6 is out of place cuz it's supposed to be compared with camry and accord.

but based on price, they are ard the same range.

S-GT:$87000

Mazda6:$85000 (basic model)

Civic SI:$83000

Sylphy:haven check.

I wish to look for a 2L car, auto, from AD.

The S-GT is good in terms of power but the FC sucks.

Pls advice on which will be a rational choice? [dead]

hmmmm...true...i'm thinkin of M6 too..but my fren says that if i start modding it, problems will start to arise....dunno how true. somemore not alot of reviews frm forumers yet

modding like exhaust, suspension etc....

safest to mod will be FD2 i think.

if you want or like to mood then i will suggest you go buy 2nd hand fd2 better...

cause you will viod all warranty if you buy new car anyway...

bro, how do u expect people to give comment if you never state your priority/requirement clearly??? r u looking for economical ride for a 2L car? Looking for more flexibility/choices for modding? safety features? Power? etc?? all the 3 car above have their own strenght and weakness... you want power, you might need to sacrified some FC...

If you want a safe buy, get the honda, many aftermarket parts for modding, average pricing for maintainace parts and easily found in most sparepart shop, reasonable resale value, acceptable performance vs price ratio...

Edited by Tigershark1976

If you are looking for a 2L car,

you shouldn't be too concern about the

FC.

Basically, all the 4 cars have their

own group of supporters in the forum. By asking

on which car is better, you are going to receive

tons of different opinions.

You should test drive all the 4 cars that

you have mentioned.

If after the test drives and still cannot decide,

you should just buy any of the 4 cars, then change to the next car

after 1 yr.

if you want sporty handling, i would go for the fd2

If you want luxury, go for Mz6.

Don't touch Sylphy 2.0. Not worth the money. =]

since u post here, i can be free to chup my opinions. TURBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

anyway have u test drove? if not, pls do. and sylphy is a majorly different option. it will be more comparable with altis and camry and other more family-oriented cars. dun compare it with executive sports saloons leh [dizzy]

u want to mod the M6? if u considering S-GT, why bother? just get the S-GT then no need to mod. [sly] no mod, no worries about warranty issues or reliability.

btw, i dun own a subaru, never have, and not going to for the next few yrs at least [;)]

if u not concerned with raw power, then M6 good enuff la.. basic mods like CAI and IHE shd not pose any problems and shd make ur ride more peppy than stock liao.

FD is so common and smaller and price wise not too far off from the other two. no doubt it's a nice car and power is there..

all three of his sport saloon choices give sporty handling, i believe. [;)]

pickup wise, shd be subaru>honda>mazda

FC, honda>mazda>subaru [:p]

road tax depend on cc.. i think subaru 2.5 liter.

insurance not sure, but TC probably higher. but u want power, sure have to pay.

Subaru S-GT is a 2 litre TC 4AT(JDM), the WRX(5MT)/STI(6MT) are 2.5 TC, all from motorimage.

ok thanx for clarification. i was under the impression tt subaru only churns out the 2.5 liter TC boxer now [:)]

2.5 more for export due to stricter emissions standard, is it?

So far u narrow down your choice based on price, cc & distributor.

How about maintainence and fc of the car? FC surely is a big issue. If u want turbo power, u have to fork out more to maintain it.

What are u driving now btw?

S-GT lor..

Dunno whether rational choice anot.. coz there's no criteria to base the decision on..

I will go for Madza 6. [flowerface]

If you open your choice to others car, how about VW Jetta TSI? 1.4L road test and FC with 2.5L power [thumbsup]