New tyre from Hankook? Ventus V12 Evo

Garlic

Yes, V8RS is less noisy. Grip is as good.

I changed mine to V12 and my friend V8. Both same car model.

Compared both and finds V8 less noisy. [drivingcar]

Go for it! [;)]

Alrite, finally changed my ER30 to V8 on Sat afternoon at Pasir Panjang.

Decided on V8 instead of V12 as I prefer more comfort & lower noise.

Once on the road, I can feel the difference immediately, definitely more quiet than my old ER30. Can't wait for the tyres to scrub in.

Btw, the service by Ah Ho was great too.

Alrite, finally changed my ER30 to V8 on Sat afternoon at Pasir Panjang.

Decided on V8 instead of V12 as I prefer more comfort & lower noise.

Once on the road, I can feel the difference immediately, definitely more quiet than my old ER30. Can't wait for the tyres to scrub in.

Btw, the service by Ah Ho was great too.

Congrats bro! I'm still enjoying the grip of my V12. [thumbsup]

Hi

This is my second posting since I joined the forum many moons back. I just changed my tires to Blackbird V2 aka V8RS this afternoon at pasir panjang..Ah Ho's service number 1, no horse run [thumbsup] [thumbsup] gave me a lot of good tips on tire and finally decided to get V2 for comfort and less noise instead of V12. This due to my wife is driving the car 60% of the time and she commented this evening that the car seems quieter and less bumpy [laugh] [laugh]

Hi

This is my second posting since I joined the forum many moons back. I just changed my tires to Blackbird V2 aka V8RS this afternoon at pasir panjang..Ah Ho's service number 1, no horse run [thumbsup] [thumbsup] gave me a lot of good tips on tire and finally decided to get V2 for comfort and less noise instead of V12. This due to my wife is driving the car 60% of the time and she commented this evening that the car seems quieter and less bumpy [laugh] [laugh]

V8 still got stock? How much u paid?

My tire size 195/55/15 last 4 pieces in Ah Ho's shop and I paid $100/tire. 2 pieces manufactured in last week of 2007 and 2 pieces in 8 week of 2008. The conditions are still very good [thumbsup] [thumbsup] I am not the fussy type and do not drive in high speed for long distance. Furthermore, Ah Ho at pasir panjang also assured me that if anything, I can go back to him [laugh] [laugh] His service is number one [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Anyonw tried comparing V8 against Yokohama db or Bridgestone GR80?

Is V8 equally or less quite than the two tyres?

Me currently on Yokohama db aspec...previously on GR80... not sure if the change to V8 will be delighting for me or not? Me particular with tyre noise.. any comment or experience to share?

Anyonw tried comparing V8 against Yokohama db or Bridgestone GR80?

Is V8 equally or less quite than the two tyres?

Me currently on Yokohama db aspec...previously on GR80... not sure if the change to V8 will be delighting for me or not? Me particular with tyre noise.. any comment or experience to share?

i use both gr80 (15 inch) and v8 (17 inch)

not a true apple to apple size wise, but v8 grip definitely better in wet a little, dry wise comparable, but do bear in mind that bridgestone tyre compound is more superior

Wah... how come V2 still so ex?? Thought I heard tyre price already come down already. I changed ~ 2 years ago at 90bucks each for the 195/55/15. V2 is quite good though. I'm almost through with this tyre at ~ 38K. Should reach 40k mark in 6weeks. Not sure whether to stick to v2. Looking for cheaper alternative with same comfort & grip. Nowadays times are bad. Muz conserve cash!! Suggestions???

Edited by Karu

lets not talk abt pay cut, retrenchment....everyone hopes to retain the same pay or if the company does well, a slight increase...where did you hear "Thought I heard tyre price already come down already.".....

Bridgestone Singapore had announced price increase with effect from 1st feb 09 liao

ok... maybe I got the wrong info...But those are facts staring in our face now. Nothing can change that... [thumbsdown][smallcry][bigcry]

Looks like I may have to opt for cheaper options or stretch my tyre life... Suggestions??

2yrs ago you got tyre at $90/pc, you want the same tyre at $90/pc now..hmm.....

example, 2 yrs ago your salary is at 3k, now you want the same as well? better still, 2 yrs ago prata with egg sells at $1, now $1.40

you want to conserve cash, i have a suggestion

1) sell off your ride so that you have more cash to conserve instead of spending on the operating cost (petrol, insurance, parking, tyres, battery, servicing etc)

2) check with fellow roberttoon whether he can offers you $90/pc or not

Edited by Help1

Wah... how come V2 still so ex?? Thought I heard tyre price already come down already. I changed ~ 2 years ago at 90bucks each for the 195/55/15. V2 is quite good though. I'm almost through with this tyre at ~ 38K. Should reach 40k mark in 6weeks. Not sure whether to stick to v2. Looking for cheaper alternative with same comfort & grip. Nowadays times are bad. Muz conserve cash!! Suggestions???

I just checked out V2 vs V12 price. The list price have gone up sometime last year.

After the discount V12 is only $4 difference.

So should be better to get V12 and the stocks are newer.

Good point!!!

2yrs ago my salary 3k. Now if I lose my job, salary will be 0! Then I'll sell my ride... Dun need to buy tyre... Guess economics will work on the mkt forces to see if price remains... Unless, there are still people with money to burn...

Anyway let's stick to the topic of tyre...If the price is not right, there are alternatives.

If u dun mind the hassle, u can try to get hankook tyres from JB or KL (if u happen to be there for watever reasons). The prices for the V12 is not more than RM200 per pc for 195/55/15, including balancing and alignment. They also do trade in for ur old tyres. I only paid less than RM170 per pc after trade in of my 2yr old tyres. [thumbsup]

Anyone switched from RE050A to V12? Any significant difference in terms of grip and noise level?

Got quite a good quote from Ah Ho. for 225/45/17

If u dun mind the hassle, u can try to get hankook tyres from JB or KL (if u happen to be there for watever reasons). The prices for the V12 is not more than RM200 per pc for 195/55/15, including balancing and alignment. They also do trade in for ur old tyres. I only paid less than RM170 per pc after trade in of my 2yr old tyres. [thumbsup]

JB got sell hankook v12 also? <_<

bro... which place ah? RM170 ~$70+ per piece only leh. somemore plus balancing and alignment ah? [confused] .... Win liao lor.

Recommend which tyre shop you go leh. [gossip]