Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 As above, where can I get similar tape? Those 3M ones I bought sucks. The ERP IU tape is damns strong. i need it to stick something on my rear glass. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 Those window tinting shop will have. I saw them used before. One place is Tintsy Cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Wonder if I could purchase from them...... Where is Tinsy Cool? Name damn weird. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 did u get the correct 3m tape for the glass window. thought this is a good brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 Sounds gay rite? Anyway, it's at Kaki Bukit...near South East Tyre. http://www.tintsycool.com/contactus.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 u sure the 3M tape sucks anot? i use ok leh.. wat u wanna super glue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Yes, 3M is good but it still doesnt work..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 I'm using 3M weatherproof doublesided tape. Tape is red colour, material is grey colour and super sticky. My wife use it to keep her dress in place on her body. Wasting my tape!!! She said very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 NBz, must u use word like SUCKs? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 (edited) hehehhehe dun tell me use it on NIPs......ouch! Edited May 13, 2008 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Thanks dude. at the same time, i go sth east ask em about 18 inch tires prices. Sounds gay rite? Anyway, it's at Kaki Bukit...near South East Tyre. http://www.tintsycool.com/contactus.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 I think the ERP IU tape is 3M brand? Important thing is to prep the area where the tape is going to be used by cleaning it with isopropyl alcohol for maximum bonding strength. Also the length of the tape to be used is important as the heavier the load, the longer the tape is needed. I use quite a fair bit of 3M tapes at home to hold up things like pictures, extension sockets, clothes racks etc (within reasonable limits of course :)). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 tot must use those with LTA's imprint or logo??? else will kena sumthin??? was told by one of those tint shop boss.... vaguely remember he told me its $5/pc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Which tint shop? 5 bucks I BUY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Thanks for the tip! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...