Josephteo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 (edited) Hi bros... paiseh to disturb all yer experts... I am thinking of changing my Lancer's stock Front speakers to component speakers... currently narrowed down to 3 brands... budget is around 350-400... any comments would be most welcome... Thanks. The 3 speakers are 1) PHD - dunno wat model yet..but the one around $350 2) Helix Dark Blue 62 also around $350 3) MBQuart Discus 216 - haven't find good price but AutoBXXs selling at $406 Thanks for all yer feedbacks. Or do you have any other recommendations for good component speakers around this price range (350-400).. feel free to write down. Thanks! Edited May 13, 2008 by Josephteo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 CDT62 Rainbow SLX 265 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 As if u know me I was on CDTs, now on Rainbow. I find Rainbow produce cleaner sound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 (edited) Why not a 3 way component? Do add a good amp though. Edited May 13, 2008 by Sturtles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 Which is better for say..Jazz or classical? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 CDT62 Rainbow SLX 265 thanks bro... but where is a good place to get CDT and dun get ... so far i only know AutoBXXX has it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 (edited) I was on CDTs, now on Rainbow. I find Rainbow produce cleaner sound which Rainbow are you on bro? SLX 265? Any idea how much does those cost? for 1 pair for my front speakers? how is the Rainbow CSSR component speakers? Edited May 13, 2008 by Josephteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 Why not a 3 way component? Do add a good amp though. ehh bro.. wat is a 3 -way component ah? Paiseh, I am a noob in component speakers... i plan $350 for my 2 front component speakers first..then for the amp..slowly add when got $$$... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 get pre-owned one lah... www.sgsoundsystem.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 For me Rainbow, as it dont demand much power from my amp. CDTs need more powerful amp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 Mine is just a CSX 265 120W...SLX is 150W Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eatniddle Neutral Newbie May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 hve a pair of 6' component speaker in my front and planing to get a better speaker for my rear. my rear now is a stock toyota speaker.can any bro or sis can advice if i get an component speaker for rear where to put the tweeter. my previous ride was using 3 way at the rear. current system front mb quat 6" 4ch amp(dont know wat brand) and steelmax woofer. rear standard speaker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 hey bro... usually for the rear..people settle for coaxial speakers.. dun need get component speakers... currently, even for my stock speakers... the rear is alright...what matters most i feel is the front.... just my humble opinion.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 just find a 3 way compo and replace the stock if u must, unless u intend to go "active" then different setup altogether, can forgo rear speakers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eatniddle Neutral Newbie May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 thank you all bro for all the advice. i will forget abt the rear speaker and the most will look for a pair of 3 way speaker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 (edited) hey bros...anyone knows how much does the PHD MF 6.2 Kit component speakers cost? any comments on it? Edited May 15, 2008 by Josephteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 around 350 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...