Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/even-weak-market-racial-bias-trumps-profit-many-singapore-landlords

Even in weak market, racial bias trumps profit for many Singapore landlords

Private home vacancies hit a 16-year high of 8.9 per cent in the second-quarter of 2016 before improving to 8.4 per cent in the fourth-quarter. Still, many landlords would rather leave units unoccupied than rent to people who don't meet their requirements.

"Technically, landlords can't really be choosy in this market, but only 40 per cent are conscious of profits and costs. The other 60 per cent are highly sensitive to the profiles of prospective tenants and thus susceptible to racial bias,"

Ok Bro

Must praise you for your non action

But remember, easier with no action than to take action 

So those who dare to take action must be given a higher score  [laugh]

I also walk the talk :) why u never praise me?

I never buy

• Praise 10

Next to watch ...3rd CBD? ... and this one developer can take own sweet time to sell :D

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2017/3/147804/lendlease-to-launch-park-place-residences-in-end-march

Lendlease to launch Park Place Residences in end March

March 6, 2017

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/paya-lebar-condo-aims-to-score-home-run

Paya Lebar condo aims to score home run

Mar 10, 2017

Developer Lendlease yesterday said it is confident there will be a good take-up for the 99-year leasehold Paya Lebar project.

"We feel that there is a lot of pent-up demand in the market," said Mr Tony Lombardo, Lendlease chief executive for Asia.

Lendlease plans to sell 171 apartments, or 40 per cent of the total units at Park Place Residences, as part of its first release.

Said Mr Lombardo: "If demand is well and truly overwhelming, we may open up our second release and accelerate that launch... what we are saying is whoever that is first in will get the first wave of pricing; the second wave could be a lot higher."

As the entire integrated project develops, Lendlease believes values will rise, allowing the developer to hike prices in later launches.

Property consultancy firm OrangeTee said the prices should work out to an average of about $1,560 psf to $1,610 psf.

wah sibei swee ah .... only 1 block all surrounding are greenery .... muaahahahahaha

staying here sure can get seat at MRT station ... not like JE ... jam like sardines

this one $2500psf also must buy ... priceless !!! LOL

queenspeakaerial-1.jpg

with the SERS upgrade from the Tanglin Halt coming up, this place is going to be quite busy.

Plus just mins away from Town, its quite easy to travel without the need for a car when you getting old and tired of driving, stuck in a jam and looking for expensive parking lots.

"Ooooooooooh, i'm so pent up, i'm gonna explode," says Singapore Property Demander, Mr L.

Those who have not bought better watch out.

Better go empty your pockets and life savings, take the loan and jump in.

Be Hong Kong.

How about new, CCR, sub-1K, super spacious and FH?

4-in-1. Comes with private pool.

No offence to bro Jonathan's purchase - it really is a good deal!

sub 1 K and freehold is quite a good price.

post-40565-0-26873700-1489110235_thumb.jpg

Edited by Showster

wah property developers chiong liao

the guy buy oxley very happy

:D:a-m1212:

can buy GCB liao ... how come i see no sign [bigcry]

no wonder i remain as low class worker ... *sob*

can buy GCB liao ... how come i see no sign [bigcry]

no wonder i remain as low class worker ... *sob*

show hand now

chase ah....

1. #1 Suites

While Geylang is far from the minds of buyers looking for a home to suit their family (and with quantifiable reasons), for singles however, Geylang properties are a blessing. Most are freehold and since Geylang has a quota on how many more residential properties can be built there, those that are available are rare. In addition, it is a well-connected, central area with no shortage of amenities and most importantly, have some of the most affordably priced units on the island. Units at #1 Suites start at $600K with an average psf of $1,143. In comparison, a competitor of theirs, Rezi 3Two also located in Geylang has an average starting psf of $1,541, for a freehold development.

this one i see the floorplan, look like rent out to FL (x2) one. 

http://www.straitstimes.com/business...t-tdsr-relaxed

Govt eases property cooling measures: sellers' stamp duty holding period now 3 years, rates cut; TDSR relaxed
PUBLISHED9 MIN AGOUPDATED5 MIN AGO
FACEBOOK11TWITTEREMAIL
SINGAPORE - The Government has relaxed some property cooling measures. The new rules take effect from March 11.

The sellers' stamp duty (SSD) is currently payable by those who sell a residential property within 4 years of purchase, at rates of between 4 per cent and 16 per cent of the property's value

The changes will see SSD holding period cut to three years, down from four.

The SSD rates will also be lowered by four percentage points for each tier.

The new SSD rates will range from 4 per cent (for properties sold in the third year) to 12 per cent (for those sold within the first year).

The TDSR framework will no longer apply to mortgage equity withdrawal loans with loan-to-value ratios of 50 per cent and below.

Maybe can spur the market a bit ... Huat Ah.

Edited by grandis123

you guys think this is a plus for property prices?

I think the SSD relaxation will depress prices. SSD penalise sellers so it makes people less likely to sell, It was introduced previously to reduce the buying demand from people who hopes to flip the property. 

For me, the BIG measure that is detering me from buying is ABSD.... who cares about SSD nowadays. Gone are the days where you can filp in a few years. 

Looking at today situation, do you think there are still flippers around? I suspect the increase in buyers will be much smaller than the increase of sellers caused by the relaxation of SSDs. Previous owners who want out of this falling market will sell 4% lower. 

The TDSR does look like a plus though. I am assuming it does not apply to housing loans on property buys. The only way to take adv of this, is if you have a fully paid property and you can take 50% loan on that plus your cash on hand and purchase a new property without taking any loan on the new property. This will allow you to buy new properties and burst your TDSR limit.  

Edited by Wind30