Enye Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 private property owners deciding what's best for hdb owners what's new here? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 This one is super atas & meant for the atas folks too U must highly valued cannot use atas.... must be more sophisticated....upper echelon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 private property owners deciding what's best for hdb owners what's new here? No choice lah. Only 80% can benefit from the subsidy that 100% "paid". Of course will have unhappiness. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Simple ... Any HDB is subsidized, no? ... You are using other's money to make more money for yourself, no? ... Simply said, you want to Garang ... Can ... But use your own money ... Don't upgrade yourself with subsidies from the citizens ... Damn fierce ... [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 The ads of local developers are pretty lame. Who cares if botanic gardens is on the world heritage list? It's not very nice. It's hot. Most important of all it's a morning playground for the upper echelons of Singapore. Go there for your morning exercise and you'll see. Oei Hong Leong is a regular. You can see popiah king as well. George Quek and Wee Ee Cheong are there as well. I'm not part of them by the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Makes 2 of us 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 The ads of local developers are pretty lame. Who cares if botanic gardens is on the world heritage list? It's not very nice. It's hot. Most important of all it's a morning playground for the upper echelons of Singapore. Go there for your morning exercise and you'll see. Oei Hong Leong is a regular. You can see popiah king as well. George Quek and Wee Ee Cheong are there as well. I'm not part of them by the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Remember brudder, we are zilch on resources. The moment we stop working, we will start to drain resources, rolexes and whatever we have. what nonsense is this? Govt has planned very well for us already with CPF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 This one is super atas & meant for the atas folks too U must highly valued I like the way you think but too bad.... me not even close Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 (edited) No choice lah. Only 80% can benefit from the subsidy that 100% "paid". Of course will have unhappiness. The Subsidy has been Exploited ... this is wrong ... Edited May 12, 2016 by Chowyunfatt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 I agree with you. We should stop any kind of asset enhancement. It doesn't affect me. But the govt may have to explain where the subsidy comes from... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/new-flats-in-clementi/1887880.html I think there has been a shift in the policy for some time already. MND/ HDB has turned public housing into one giant mess today. Instead of keeping things simple, they kept implementing stop gap policies that just mutated the public housing dynamics further. Idiotic ideas like DBSS was introduced but thankfully stopped. The BTO price marked to resale price was also another idiotic idea. It is like a circular error in excel spreadsheet. And when prices were clearly out of control, HDB started spinning another bullcrap propaganda of asset enhancement and how high flat prices actually benefits singaporeans. It is like lies after lies... U are right to question where is the subsidy? Does it exist when HDB is the agency to push up resale prices in the first place and thereafter claim that there is a huge subsidy of $100K. And they also lied that HDB has no control over open resale market... Sounds like some seller marking up the price 300% then say he is subsidising you by giving u a 50% discount LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 How is this speculation right when it is subsidized? ... You want to speculate? ... Use your own money ... Not the people's ...Relax. ..mai so angwee..tonight your wife sure have good food waiting for u Everyone has greed Everyone's action may affects things in market n life Everyone wanna make profits Buy low sell high..buy high sell higher.. Biz here also want make profit and some companies find ways to get subsidies from govt (also from ppl pocket) So say till no end See u in makan thread better 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Yah that makes 4 of us. We meet at Hong Lim Park. I hold the placard, Fa Ge throws his cards around, you flex your muscles, and T2 drives his Porsche round and round. The message is "Return our subsidy"! MND/ HDB has turned public housing into one giant mess today. Instead of keeping things simple, they kept implementing stop gap policies that just mutated the public housing dynamics further. Idiotic ideas like DBSS was introduced but thankfully stopped. The BTO price marked to resale price was also another idiotic idea. It is like a circular error in excel spreadsheet. And when prices were clearly out of control, HDB started spinning another bullcrap propaganda of asset enhancement and how high flat prices actually benefits singaporeans. It is like lies after lies... U are right to question where is the subsidy? Does it exist when HDB is the agency to push up resale prices in the first place and thereafter claim that there is a huge subsidy of $100K. And they also lied that HDB has no control over open resale market... Sounds like some seller marking up the price 300% then say he is subsidising you by giving u a 50% discount LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 i guess what T2 said about developers is true. Can never trust these snakes... now trying to ask for removal of CM again?? Job fears, cooling moves will continue to hurt home sales: FCL CEO Frasers Centrepoint Ltd (FCL) chief executive Lim Ee Seng deems it a "no-brainer" that residential demand will continue to dwindle as buyers become increasingly jittery about job security and property cooling measures remain intact. His comments followed the dismal showing of the 628-unit Parc Life EC project in Sembawang, which FCL is jointly developing with Keong Hong Holdings. Since its launch during the last weekend of April, some 60 units were sold as of May 8 despite more than 700 e-applications received. Excluding Parc Life, FCL has 400-500 units to clear from existing launches, mainly from North Park Residences. Observing that some developers have resorted to price cuts to move units, Mr Lim said he is doubtful about the effectiveness of price cuts alone in moving sales given the status quo in cooling measures and uncertainties about the job market. Still, the group will continue to invest in its home country, even though overseas contribution will make up a larger share of earnings as the domestic market eases. In January, FCL tabled the top bid of SGD624 million for a rare condo site on Siglap Road with Sekisui House and Keong Hong. This works out to about SGD858 per square foot per plot ratio. Link to the story: http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/job-fears-cooling-moves-will-continue-to-hurt-home-sales-fcl-ceo Think i drove past the site on Saturday in the evening, i think this is the one with the largest lettering ever. Scared no one reads their "UNITS FROM 450,000". I think the words are taller than a human lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Yah that makes 4 of us. We meet at Hong Lim Park. I hold the placard, Fa Ge throws his cards around, you flex your muscles, and T2 drives his Porsche round and round. The message is "Return our subsidy"! LOL good idea but already have ppl like triple H and Roy to do this for us we MCFers are just toa pow one lah.. come talk cock only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Think i drove past the site on Saturday in the evening, i think this is the one with the largest lettering ever. Scared no one reads their "UNITS FROM 450,000". I think the words are taller than a human lol. hahah, it goes to show the typical buyer mentality. Absolute quantum is key hoping that buyer will say wow same price as HDB.. so worth it... without realizing psf is still super high and unit size is a third of the HDB 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 hahah, it goes to show the typical buyer mentality. Absolute quantum is key hoping that buyer will say wow same price as HDB.. so worth it... without realizing psf is still super high and unit size is a third of the HDB Waiting to go my BIL's EC and kaypoh. By all accounts from my parents in law, the quality is not particularly good. Sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 (edited) Waiting to go my BIL's EC and kaypoh. By all accounts from my parents in law, the quality is not particularly good. Sigh mind sharing which EC is that? helped my friend book the visionnaire.. location not too bad but i told him the quality looks cheapo type he still buy Edited May 12, 2016 by Wyfitms ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...