Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

It's still one of the best chicken imo

Just had some fried Korean wings today... No fight for Arnold's

Btw I am not fat, just big boned!

I have friends who took up powerlifting and fitness competitions and I told them they are failed bodybuilders. Worst are powerlifters because they are fat and do those one rep max type of exercises.

I'm just playing with you lah  :a-fun:

I have friends who took up powerlifting and fitness competitions and I told them they are failed bodybuilders. Worst are powerlifters because they are fat and do those one rep max type of exercises.

I'm just playing with you lah :a-fun:

Haha I am joking lah

Quoting Eric

post-30035-0-36779600-1462961396.jpeg

Just got this in my mailbox. Must be damn expensive development to advertise all the way to HK

post-75225-0-66566700-1462961783_thumb.jpg

I'm just playing with you lah  :a-fun:

bro, be careful not to over train until like this hor

e21b26ea4b3ffadb9f4cafd93deafb79.jpg

Don't think all the DUO residence units are for rent.

Was there at their first day of launch and also during balloting

Remembered driving my really old Lau Pok Car to the makeshift carpark in front of showflat

Saw so many models of cars parked there that I have rarely seen in my life. 

Many agents at front door and at carpark, felt very embarrassed as they probably would think I cannot make it if they have seen my car,

so circled out to park nearby to walk there [bigcry]

Saw families of foreigners and some locals at the showflat 

Good finishing, but balcony was big 

As this is a historic unique concept project like Marina One

Think many bought them as show trophies [laugh]

here comes d flood of units available for rent! 

• Praise 11

pecah lobang liao !!! [laugh]

divorce still can transfer ... [sly]

Transfer Of HDB Flat Ownership No Longer Allowed Except For Special Cases

I know of someone whom is comfortably well off who did this ... And after which, proceeded to buy a private property ...

This is wrong ...

Yeah!

HDB good move.

Clamp down.

@Aventador say i cannot post watch pic so i post cappucino pic

A little too late...

T2 constantly reminds us to stay on track for private properties. Don't go off topic. This has been discussed many times but worth repeating.

The biggest and lowest price - HDB.

The smallest and lowest price - HDB.

Most value-for-living for all sizes - HDB.

The more relevant questions are:

1. Can you buy more than 1 HDB and how?

2. What happens if your salary grows much, much faster than you originally set aside and anticipated?

3. Is the HDB the most relevant, feasible and optimal option for you for the new place you need / want to house / resettle your family for a myriad of specific reasons and holistically?

4. Do you have a steady plan for your excess funds?

If we keep dwelling and compare with HDB, we might as well compare across the causeway. I can even tell you, rental flat is much more worth it than owning a HDB flat. But does it even value add the discussion? A greater focus will help one make the most optimal (but not perfect) solution.

HDB is regarded as subsidized housing ... As such, any way taken advantage of is wrong ...

but govt is encouraging the people to take advantage

asset enhancement scheme

buy bto > upgrade EC (toyota price get lexus) > sell make money > downgrade cash out > if cannot sell lease back > huat ah!!

I know of someone whom is comfortably well off who did this ... And after which, proceeded to buy a private property ...

This is wrong ...

A little too late...

Fa ge, do you prefer for more fellow Singaporeans to own private properties or more foreigners to do so?

So you prefer for Singaporeans to retire with their HDB, use up savings, and see what Govt can do to help, or work till 90?

Either I'm too conservative or too stupid, likely both as I find this price ridiculous to say the least.

I suppose the good location is a plus point but $2.2k psf is crazy but what do I know? almost all snapped up!

Makes 2 of us

Fa ge, do you prefer for more fellow Singaporeans to own private properties or more foreigners to do so?

So you prefer for Singaporeans to retire with their HDB, use up savings, and see what Govt can do to help, or work till 90?

There must be a separate rule for foreigners ... This is to protect our future generations ...

Another Tale of 2 developments

Tonight, I briefly introduce to you two very expensive but iconic developments, by M+S, a 60/40% joint venture between Malaysia's Khazanah Nasional Berhad and Singapore's Temasek Holdings.

Duo Residences, is a part of a $4 billion integrated development situated at Ophir-Rochor area. Marina One Residences, a part of a $7 billion integrated development is situated at Marina South area).  Both developments sit on prime land. In my earlier post, I mentioned about the success sell-out of Duo Residences.  Now compare this to Marina One Residences.

Marina One Residences comprises of 1,042 units, of which 401 units were launched and 367 were sold, representing a 91.5% sold record.   Again (like Duo Residences), most of the transactions took place within a very short window period, in Oct to Nov 2014.  The transacted prices for Marina One Residences are even higher than Duo Residences, at an average of $2,332 psf, given  that the development is right in the heart of downtown area, re-defining the Singapore's city skyline.

Both land sites of these two developments are 99-year leasehold starting from 2011. Now what happens when the land tenure runs out a century later, does the land go back to Singapore government, or to Malaysia's?  Your guess is as good as mine.

There must be a separate rule for foreigners ... This is to protect our future generations ...

The strategy the Singaporean buyer devised, as long as he or she completes servicing the mortgage, how is it not protecting the future generation? Edited by Showster

Just got this in my mailbox. Must be damn expensive development to advertise all the way to HK

attachicon.gifclunypark.jpg

The ads of local developers are pretty lame. Who cares if botanic gardens is on the world heritage list? It's not very nice. It's hot. Most important of all it's a morning playground for the upper echelons of Singapore. Go there for your morning exercise and you'll see. Oei Hong Leong is a regular. You can see popiah king as well. George Quek and Wee Ee Cheong are there as well.

I'm not part of them by the way

Singaporeans need to learn to help themselves and be more resourceful ... To depend on their existing flat for a profit only encourages compliance ....

Remember brudder, we are zilch on resources. The moment we stop working, we will start to drain resources, rolexes and whatever we have.