Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

Gold Rolex Brings Luck

BUT....

But what?

Imagine, wash toilet also can wear solid full gold Rolex.

Got luck or not?

Muyayhahaha

Gold Rolex brings Luck

But...

post-155562-0-66148800-1462925069.jpg

Once saw a sweeper wearing gold bangles on both wrists and a golden watch

Went to ask her, "You are so glittery, aren't you afraid people snatch these from you?"

She retorted "They will bring me Luck!!"

It is great everyone of us has Dreams [:p] .

But what?
Imagine, wash toilet also can wear solid full gold Rolex.
Got luck or not?

Muyayhahaha

• Praise 12

Gold bangles not counted. Only gold Rolexes.

Gold Rolex brings Luck

But...

attachicon.gifRich.jpg

Once saw a sweeper wearing gold bangles on both wrists and a golden watch

Went to ask her, "You are so glittery, aren't you afraid people snatch these from you?"

She retorted "They will bring me Luck!!"

It is great everyone of us has Dreams [:p] .

Yes, dedication, imagination and luck.

Back to my 3 examples of the 70 year old, the 40 year old or the 25 year old. Which is luckier?

If you think the 70 year old is lucky because he/she can get HDB for 10-30K, do think again. Do you really want to live through that life that the 70 year old led?

Anyhow releasing potential means lack of dedication plus over-imagination, never considered the best, worst and average case scenario. Also never considered enough about the corresponding actions that can be undertaken in each scenario. We cannot live life thinking only about the best case scenario; neither should we consider only the worst case scenario without considering the best and the average.

If all considered and think or see not ready, then is not ready yet - do go for other options. Wait a few more years. The message is for the all-ready-at-potential-plus-plus but still waiting. The line between ready and not ready is a broad one as well, but if you have done your due calculations, you will know when you have crossed that line.

Punggol Marina... I know someone (regular salaries) who has two landed Freehold properties now after selling HDB from there. But I wouldn't advise such high leverage personally. The opportunities for all are the same - it depends on how you look at it.

But at the tend of the day potential also still needs some luck leh.

attachicon.gifLuck.jpg

In football, so many touted as having the potential of the next Ronaldo, the next Messi...

But most kenna nipped in the bud.

In property, location with great potential may never get realised in 20-30 years or even a lifetime

Those who invested way ahead of time 10-20 years ago in punggol marina for example, need to wait a bit longer 

Those who anyhow unleash their potential may well get burned.

Edited by Showster

Toilet look ok. Mind to show us your living room?

You believed me ah?

I toa pow one lah.
Simi landed? I stay in CCk hdb lah

Here's proof

Muayhahahaha

Nonetheless, good luck and good weekend!

post-100759-0-55107200-1462929997_thumb.jpg

Edited by HP_Lee

Toilet look ok. Mind to show us your living room?

Aiyoh, all the big shit pipes sticking out and such cheap tiles, you say ok?

Dont make me feel good about my CCK hdb leh.

I know what i paid for.....

Living room, mai lah.

Very old and 80s look.

Wait you look down on my humble background.

then just show us your hdb one acre garden ... hehe

Aiyoh, all the big shit pipes sticking out and such cheap tiles, you say ok?
Dont make me feel good about my CCK hdb leh.
I know what i paid for.....

Living room, mai lah.
Very old and 80s look.
Wait you look down on my humble background.

then just show us your hdb one acre garden ... hehe

Dont suan leh.

You mean the corridor "garden" ah?

Ok when got chance i show you.

Got grow chili and some lime.....

Straits times alreadyreported more mortgagee sale of NEW and even uncompleted units.......

Hai..... Why like that??

"More" is a very convenient word to influence how the mass feels.

If I say, there are more HDBs for sale at 1 million dollars than 10 years ago, I cannot be proven wrong.

Or I can say, with the taxes included, multiple property owners are paying more for their properties.

Of course, it will not help if I say that resale prices have gone up by 0.5% more based on the resale index for yet another month.

How much more is really more? Can it be converted into % of sales concluded during the period? Which period did the primary mortgagee conclude the purchase in? What were the actual reserve prices during auction?

The more discerning reader will know what to read out for.

Straits times already reported more mortgagee sale of NEW and even uncompleted units.......

Hai..... Why like that??

"More" is a very convenient word to influence how the mass feels.

If I say, there are more HDBs for sale at 1 million dollars than 10 years ago, I cannot be proven wrong.

Or I can say, with the taxes included, multiple property owners are paying more for their properties.

Of course, it will not help if I say that resale prices have gone up by 0.5% more based on the resale index for yet another month.

How much more is really more? Can it be converted into % of sales concluded during the period? Which period did the primary mortgagee conclude the purchase in? What were the actual reserve prices during auction?

The more discerning reader will know what to read out for.

LOL

don't know why i suddenly feel hungry, even though i just had my lunch already 

2.%2BSpringleaf%2BPrata%2BPlace%2B%2528U

Resale condo prices, volume up again in April

The latest April data from SRX Property showed that prices and transaction volume of resale private apartments and condos have risen for two consecutive months.

Based on flash estimates for April by SRX Property released on May 11, prices in the Central Region increased last month, on a month-on-month as well as year-on-year basis. On the other hand, prices in the suburbs fell over both periods.

SRX Property's overall resale price index for non-landed private homes in Singapore rose 0.5 per cent in April 2016 over the previous month, based on its flash estimates for last month released on May 10.

This follows a 0.1 per cent month-on-month gain for March 2016 - a revision from the 0.3 per cent increase that SRX Property had indicated earlier based on its flash estimates for March. Year on year, the April 2016 index value was down 0.5 per cent.

The latest index is also down 7.1 per cent from its recent peak in January 2014.

Link to the story:

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/resale-condo-prices-volume-up-again-in-april

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/resales-of-private-non-landed-homes-jump 

i guess what T2 said about developers is true. Can never trust these snakes... now trying to ask for removal of CM again??  [laugh]

Job fears, cooling moves will continue to hurt home sales: FCL CEO

Frasers Centrepoint Ltd (FCL) chief executive Lim Ee Seng deems it a "no-brainer" that residential demand will continue to dwindle as buyers become increasingly jittery about job security and property cooling measures remain intact. His comments followed the dismal showing of the 628-unit Parc Life EC project in Sembawang, which FCL is jointly developing with Keong Hong Holdings. Since its launch during the last weekend of April, some 60 units were sold as of May 8 despite more than 700 e-applications received.

Excluding Parc Life, FCL has 400-500 units to clear from existing launches, mainly from North Park Residences.

Observing that some developers have resorted to price cuts to move units, Mr Lim said he is doubtful about the effectiveness of price cuts alone in moving sales given the status quo in cooling measures and uncertainties about the job market.

Still, the group will continue to invest in its home country, even though overseas contribution will make up a larger share of earnings as the domestic market eases. In January, FCL tabled the top bid of SGD624 million for a rare condo site on Siglap Road with Sekisui House and Keong Hong. This works out to about SGD858 per square foot per plot ratio.

Link to the story:

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/job-fears-cooling-moves-will-continue-to-hurt-home-sales-fcl-ceo

Property market emerging from the doldrums?

Slowly but surely, the property market is emerging from its slumber, with more activity expected in coming months, going by recent data. Both private apartment and Housing Development Board (HDB) flat resale volumes last month were the highest in about three years, according to flash estimates from SRX Property.

Some of the resale transactions included developer sales of completed stock, where price cuts and creative methods of structuring payments have proved successful in selling units. And in the new sales market, developers have been pricing to sell, although many launches fizzle out after an initial surge in sales. Still, turnout at two of the latest launches seems promising. Cheung Kong Property got about 4,000 visitors at its Stars of Kovan VIP preview at the weekend, while Gem Residences in Toa Payoh has drawn 1,036 expressions of interest since its April 29 preview.

A key factor is that buyers and sellers have been waiting to see what would happen to cooling measures and prices and, having waited long enough, are starting to move. Post-Budget, there appeared to be confirmation that there would be no changes to cooling measures, encouraging investors who have been on the sidelines to act. Developers, too, have been under increasing pressure to sell and so have priced reasonably.

Link to the story:

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/property-market-emerging-from-the-doldrums

post-166337-0-07024800-1462952419_thumb.jpg

In today's Straits Times: Duo Residences 'tops' out

Duo Residences, opposite the Gateway, met with critical success when it was launched at the end of 2013.

625 units, out of a total of 660 residential units were sold, most of them during a very small window period between Nov 2013 to Jan 2014, despite the fact the average transacted price is $2,220 psf. 

The remaining units left for sale are the 3-bedders, 4-bedders and penthouses.

Does anyone have $4M to spare?  That will get you the 4-bedder.  Buy this Thursday's TOTO, you might get lucky!

• Praise 10

attachicon.gifDuo Topping out.JPG

Duo Residences, opposite the Gateway, met with critical success when it was launched at the end of 2013.

625 units, out of a total of 660 residential units were sold, most of them during a very small window period between Nov 2013 to Jan 2014, despite the fact the average transacted price is $2,220 psf. 

Does anyone have $4M to spare?  That will get you the 4-bedder.  Buy this Thursday's TOTO, you might get lucky!

nice location, just outside the CBD

very convenient if u work nearby, just walk to office (bugis junction, suntec, gateway, concourse).

Either I'm too conservative or too stupid, likely both as I find this price ridiculous to say the least.

I suppose the good location is a plus point but $2.2k psf is crazy but what do I know? almost all snapped up!

Edited by Spring

LOL

don't know why i suddenly feel hungry, even though i just had my lunch already

2.%2BSpringleaf%2BPrata%2BPlace%2B%2528U

The Arnold''s fried chicken is calling out to you you fat a $$

The Arnold''s fried chicken is calling out to you you fat a $$ ððð

It's still one of the best chicken imo

Just had some fried Korean wings today... No fight for Arnold's

Btw I am not fat, just big boned!