Showster Twincharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 The dam has just been released. Now we will get to experience the real pent-up demand. Flood or trickle? We shall see soon enough. pecah lobang liao !!! divorce still can transfer ... Transfer Of HDB Flat Ownership No Longer Allowed Except For Special Cases ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 pecah lobang liao !!! divorce still can transfer ... Transfer Of HDB Flat Ownership No Longer Allowed Except For Special Cases HDB just need to read forum and all the tricks will be uncovered 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 (edited) HDB said this has nothing to do with pecah lobang ABSD dodging it's a standard policy review exercise and also help people don't over cheong $1.5M property wor i think HDB misplaced the dot as $15M property based on MCF standard ... muahahahaha .... HDB just need to read forum and all the tricks will be uncovered Edited May 4, 2016 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Yeah! HDB good move. Clamp down. @Aventador say i cannot post watch pic so i post cappucino pic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 If they are determined to sell their HDB for either 1 or 2 private properties under 2 separate names, let's hear what HDB says. HDB said this has nothing to do with pecah lobang ABSD dodging it's a standard policy review exercise and also help people don't over cheong $1.5M property wor i think HDB misplaced the dot as $15M property based on MCF standard ... muahahahaha .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 If they are determined to sell their HDB for either 1 or 2 private properties under 2 separate names, let's hear what HDB says.Sell HDB then buy not HDB problem Liao. Nothing to say. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 HDB said this has nothing to do with pecah lobang ABSD dodging it's a standard policy review exercise and also help people don't over cheong $1.5M property wor i think HDB misplaced the dot as $15M property based on MCF standard ... muahahahaha .... This excuse is rubbish la. There are already other rules and regulations that prevent someone from overextending on a 1.5M property (namely the TDSR). 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Yeah! HDB good move. Clamp down. @Aventador say i cannot post watch pic so i post cappucino pic Throttle2 I know you meant it as fun which I see it but others may see it as testing their patience or otherwise. But make love and not war. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Throttle2 I know you meant it as fun which I see it but others may see it as testing their patience or otherwise. But make love and not war. Bro, this is getting ridiculous. I am testing their patience? How about they testing my patience? I already try to be jolly here and not Fu(k people around. My pictures show what they are meant to show also as eveidence that i was on site. If they are jealous envious whatever, they better go ask themselves why. I did not abuse anyone. Moderators can ban me if my posts are objectionable. Lets be fair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Yes, I testify that T2 was being fair in the last two posts. Relax all. Life's too short. Bro, this is getting ridiculous. I am testing their patience? How about they testing my patience? I already try to be jolly here and not Fu(k people around. My pictures show what they are meant to show also as eveidence that i was on site. If they are jealous envious whatever, they better go ask themselves why. I did not abuse anyone. Moderators can ban me if my posts are objectionable. Lets be fair. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Bro, this is getting ridiculous. I am testing their patience? How about they testing my patience? I already try to be jolly here and not Fu(k people around. My pictures show what they are meant to show also as eveidence that i was on site. If they are jealous envious whatever, they better go ask themselves why. I did not abuse anyone. Moderators can ban me if my posts are objectionable. Lets be fair. Cheers bro! When you going to give me a ride on your uber lux lambo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Seaview is a very big condo with land area >300kplus sfeet and >500 units It is in a very unique location with multiple exits//gates to different roads With the MRT coming in the future, its value will always be there, The defects and problems got to be real esp when legal actions are taken from the documented evidences. However, it is likely that only some units are affected. The transacted prices vary due to facing, size and other factors but generally the prices hold well bec the two 99 LH condos by fareast are transacting at similar prices, and Seaview is FH. It is unfortunate that the premium seaviews have been blocked by the LH condo For own stay esp for large families in the east, Seaview is an excellent choice. However, Rentals in that area are not so good It is true that condos next to the sea are more prone to wear and tear from the mix of wind and seasalt/rain But looking at the defects from the pics from the seaview condo, they appear to be more than wear and tear. When buying condos, certainly reputable developers give confidence to buyers but end product may vary due to multiple subcontracts and manpower training/expertise variability, So there is also an element of luck involved Its true that some developers did cut some corners here and there due to cost and pricing constraints. But Sea View case was really, really weird. Most recent transactions still ranged from 1mil (52sqm, 1.8kpsf) to 2.2mil (131sqm, 1.5kpsf) to 3mil (153sqm, 1.8kpsf). If it was really that bad, why would people still pay those kind of prices??? There are bound to be some defects everywhere but the situation is over-exaggerated. There is also the "warranty" period that covers basic defects. Structural defects, the developer is still liable even after the warranty period. The tricky part of course is the sub-contractors' liability I agree. But in any case, do you doubt the safety of buildings in Singapore as compared to Taiwan or China? In any case, the person who wrote this article was also trying to make ends meet, writing books, working with defect inspectors to sell service, deliver seminars for a "nominal" price, after the last few years of not being able to re-enter the market at targeted price level after exiting... Live and let live... 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 When buying condos, certainly reputable developers give confidence to buyers but end product may vary due to multiple subcontracts and manpower training/expertise variability, So there is also an element of luck involved Bro, you are 100% right!! I've seen a few reputable developers who use Main Contractors who are lousy and thus the Development ends up with poor workmanship such that now I feel its better to get reputable Main Contractors rather than reputable Developers!! One reputable Main Contractor I've been told by a friend who is a Condo Mgr is Dragages, this contractor is the Main Contractor for our National Stadium. They were also was in charge of Cube 8 at Thomson Road which I'm told had very few defects comparatively. So in short, Main Contractor is the most important IMO. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Cheers bro! When you going to give me a ride on your uber lux lambo? Sorry, i got no lambo. You have to ask @aventador for lambo rides...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Bro, this is getting ridiculous. I am testing their patience? How about they testing my patience? I already try to be jolly here and not Fu(k people around. My pictures show what they are meant to show also as eveidence that i was on site. If they are jealous envious whatever, they better go ask themselves why. I did not abuse anyone. Moderators can ban me if my posts are objectionable. Lets be fair. Relax... He is just testing ur patient... Now u fail Liao. Don't worry try again next time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2016/5/124132/singapore-remains-most-attractive-for-infrastructure-investment-report Singapore remains most attractive for infrastructure investment: report May 3, 2016 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/ultra-luxury-home-sales-tick-high-net-worth-investors-flock-back-singapore Ultra-luxury home sales tick up as high-net worth investors flock back to Singapore May 4, 2016 After being shunned by international buyers for over two years, Singapore’s ultra-luxury home segment are now finally back in investors’ radars as prices drop to attractive levels. “In Singapore, we have seen a handful of transactions of ultra-luxury homes in the first quarter this year, which have exceeded market expectations in terms of typical prices for this most prime segment,” said Alice Tan, Director and Head of Consultancy & Research, Knight Frank Singapore. Overall non-landed home prices in the Core Central Region (CCR) rose by 0.4% in the first quarter, signalling a 'green shoots of recovery' for the ultra-luxury segment. “High-net worth individuals [are seeing] rising value proposition for Singapore luxury homes after a prolonged two-year period of price declines,” Tan added. “The return of interest from wealthy buyers at the start of 2016 also testifies their preference for Singapore homes and showing confidence in Singapore's long-term prospects; supported by our stable country fundamentals, growing importance of Singapore as a key gateway city in Asia, safe haven status and the very high quality of luxury homes which now present greater value compared to most gateway cities,” she added. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2016/5/124298/stars-of-kovan-previews-this-weekend Stars of Kovan previews this weekend May 4, 2016 According to CBRE, the residential units will be priced between $1,550 psf to $1,600 psf. Specifically, the one-bedders will be priced from $800,000, while the two-bedders start from around $1.2 million. The three-bedders will cost about $1.5 million. Joseph Tan, CBRE’s Executive Director for Residential, said: “The market has a strong appetite for mixed developments. Quality projects near MRT stations within a mature estate are limited in supply and command a premium.” The developer is also considering offering an early bird discount for the first batch of units being marketed for sale. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...