Ktglfc Hypersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Current market, still got record breaking HDB prices wor http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/just-sold-five-room-flat-kallangwhampoa-sold-880000 JUST SOLD: Five-room flat in Kallang/Whampoa sold for $880,000 April 28, 2016 A 1,216 sq ft HDB flat at 38A Bendemeer Road was recently sold for $880,000, thus making it the most-expensive five-room flat at Bendemeer Road. At that's kind of prices, can buy a decent condo with full facilities ... Somehow, imo, hdb prices are a bit inflated nowadays ... maybe ppl are still flushed with cash ... Anyway, willing buyer, willing seller :) ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 (edited) At that's kind of prices, can buy a decent condo with full facilities ... Somehow, imo, hdb prices are a bit inflated nowadays ... maybe 1ppl are still flushed with cash ... Anyway, willing buyer, willing seller :) let me correct you.....it 1 people. I give you a hint who he is he loves he drives a he loves.. he stays in a HDB he wears like this for the record, I did not mention any names Edited May 1, 2016 by Staff69 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 wah lau, sibei kwa chang, @staff69. Porker doesnt do cigars, Daywalker doesnt ride bikes and Hubwee doesnt drive Porsches. As for Turboflat, he doesnt do gold Rolexes and Viceroymenthol has a helipad on his property. Mai toa pow lah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 wah lau, sibei kwa chang, @staff69. Porker doesnt do cigars, Daywalker doesnt ride bikes and Hubwee doesnt drive Porsches. As for Turboflat, he doesnt do gold Rolexes and Viceroymenthol has a helipad on his property. Mai toa pow lah I think he is talking about you. Really. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 let me correct you.....it 1 people. I give you a hint who he is he loves 1.10.jpg he drives a 1.11.jpg he loves..1.12.jpg he stays in a 1.14.jpg HDB he wears like this 1.15.png for the record, I did not mention any names Who ah?! Hahahaha :)) It's ok... as long as one do more good deeds with their money, it's ok :)) Rich is not abt how much you have, but how much you give :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I think he is talking about you. Really. Kai wan xiao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 wah lau, sibei kwa chang, @staff69. Porker doesnt do cigars, Daywalker doesnt ride bikes and Hubwee doesnt drive Porsches. As for Turboflat, he doesnt do gold Rolexes and Viceroymenthol has a helipad on his property. Mai toa pow lah I can guarantee u viceroy house has no helipad but only have runway 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tenyawph Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 (edited) Dear bros, For serious discussion purposes. What do you think of the conservation flats (2 to 3 storeys high) in Tiong Bahru area? Will you buy to stay or invest? They have a lease of about 51 to 52 years left, and are being offered at over $1,000 psf for sale. Depending on the size of the flat (and especially the ground level unit), the asking price ranges from $600K to $1.8M. By the way, these flats are privatised, meaning that the usual HDB rules for resale flats do not apply. Most importantly, foreigners can buy them as well. Interesting read on these conservation flats. http://www.tiongbahru.sg/business-times-new-new-tiong-bahru/ http://tiongbahruestate.blogspot.sg/ Edited May 1, 2016 by tenyawph 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I can guarantee u viceroy house has no helipad but only have runway Hmm... I just went last week. Either there is 2 viceroy, or viceroy has 2 houses. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2016/5/124080/strong-interest-for-gem-residences Strong interest for Gem Residences May 2, 2016 More than 2,000 visitors have visited the sales gallery of Gem Residences at Lorong 5 Toa Payoh since it opened on Friday, 29 April. Of this number, 468 prospective buyers have registered their interest for the 578-unit condominium, which has an average price of $1,480 psf. Gem Residences is jointly developed by Gamuda Land, Evia Real Estate and Maxdin. The consortium has been collating interest on the ground through its property agents since 15 April. To date, close to 1,700 people have expressed interest in the project. Around 35 percent of them live in Toa Payoh, while another 30 percent live within a 5km radius. The units which garnered the most interest were the two- and three-bedroom units. A mix of one- to five-bedroom apartments and penthouses are available, with sizes ranging from 452 sq ft for a one-bedroom unit to 2,045 sq ft for a six-bedroom penthouse. Braddell MRT station, Toa Payoh HDB Hub and established schools are located nearby. Vincent Ong, Managing Partner of Evia Real Estate, said: “We have been seeing healthy numbers at our show gallery the past three days, as well as positive interest on the ground. This is very likely due to Gem Residences being the first condominium launch in the prime estate since 2009, thereby catering to the pent-up demand, as well as its strategic location. “We have about a month to go till bookings open, and we expect to see the number of visitors growing in the subsequent weeks.” The 99-year leasehold project will be launched in end May, and is expected to obtain TOP in 2020. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 No reason for them to lower prices There was a crowd at soft launch, interest strong, 40% sold No other competing launches in the area Sentiments improved a little, interest rate has dropped a little, They are confident of selling a little by little till TOP So now they say official launch prices will go up a little All these little things make sense for steady Sturdee haha, these developers ah.. quietly raise price but in front of everyone shout market sibei jialat.. please remove CM please... i hope ppl do not fall for such trickery thinking the market is sibei jialat 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 Dear bros, For serious discussion purposes. What do you think of the conservation flats (2 to 3 storeys high) in Tiong Bahru area? Will you buy to stay or invest? They have a lease of about 51 to 52 years left, and are being offered at over $1,000 psf for sale. Depending on the size of the flat (and especially the ground level unit), the asking price ranges from $600K to $1.8M. By the way, these flats are privatised, meaning that the usual HDB rules for resale flats do not apply. Most importantly, foreigners can buy them as well. Interesting read on these conservation flats. http://www.tiongbahru.sg/business-times-new-new-tiong-bahru/ http://tiongbahruestate.blogspot.sg/ to me, if i were to invest in low leasehold tenure residential in singapore, minimum looking at 6-8% rental yield. Capital appreciation is a question mark. so perhaps 1k psf is too high that's my own view, not much insight into these conservation flats, very niche 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 (edited) Seems to me, those prices are in-relative to. The market perception is, anything below 1mil is cheap. Who are the buyers?? 1. Downgrades ? 2. $$$ that have inherited, but don't know where to park? 3. Pool buyers (Agents, friends or family)? 4. Foreigners ? 5. PRs and newly created citizens? Prices can be easily distorted of those new trends. Unemployment rates are stable, but artificially buffer by Singaporean replacing FT after their contracts were up. More companies are shifting out. Where is the tipping point, before newer employment rate starts to filter to Singaporeans? The 3 banks have reported a downtrend.Foreclosure have started to filter down to mass-market properties, but again a small percentage only. More to come? Time will tell. Let's see How can it be cheap with more looking to buy than looking to sell?If it's really cheap, will attract speculators.Right now where it is, quite stable. Edited May 3, 2016 by HP_Lee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 At that's kind of prices, can buy a decent condo with full facilities ... Somehow, imo, hdb prices are a bit inflated nowadays ... maybe ppl are still flushed with cash ... Anyway, willing buyer, willing seller :) Err... But not possible to get is big size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 If price and size are the only concern and income qualifies for buy-to-live-in, nothing comes close to HDB BTO, except HDB resales. All other factors disregarded. Err... But not possible to get is big size. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 Err... But not possible to get is big size. Those mickey mouse units remind me of the 70s to 80s when i was growing up. There were many of those one room HDB flats in those days. I remember visiting my primary schoolmates who lived in those flats. Tough life. 4 people squeezed into about 500sft of space where the toilet and bathroom is a corner of the cooking area which is part of the living room which is part of the bedroom. But people were happier then, it seemed. More down to earth and more hospitable and generous. Maybe thats what the developers are trying to achieve by bringing back those mickey mouse units Condo kampung spirit!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 If price and size are the only concern and income qualifies for buy-to-live-in, nothing comes close to HDB BTO, except HDB resales. All other factors disregarded. Correct.. Hence my comment about the price. If size is a factor.. I rather buy. 800k HDB then a 700k Mickey Mouse... Coincidently my phone auto correct Mickey to mockery. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 We have a caring government that will prevent the developers from charging high prices, by charging high taxes first. It's for everybody's good lest we forget that. haha, these developers ah.. quietly raise price but in front of everyone shout market sibei jialat.. please remove CM please... i hope ppl do not fall for such trickery thinking the market is sibei jialat ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...