Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

Solid surface is the minimum lol. Not that I'm complaining. My toilet is SS

precisely, this condo gives minimum only lah  [laugh]

mine also SS 

sorry what do u mean bathroom are solid tops? Got non-solid tops? Lol [laugh]

homogenous tile. Aka HDB.

Bro, solid tops refer to non natural, man made tops.

The natural stone, granite, marble etc are know as natural stone tops.

3 strangers can buy 1 unit ... lol

u found already or not?

By the way for gem residences, dual key is no longer in fashion

now got tri key!

maybe next time quad key and then dormitory LOL

what-is-tri-key-unit.png

Power. 3 kitchens in 3 rooms. Even have 1 the kitchen right beside the bed!

Can house 3 "families" at one go.

That's a darn good idea you gave. I will check with my buddies if they want to share.

3 strangers can buy 1 unit ... lol

Edited by Showster

Yada yada yada

Whats new .

All that rara from property agents

For the sake of their own pockets only.....

post-29925-0-55907200-1461902802_thumb.jpeg

post-29925-0-76808700-1461902826_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2

Haha bro, thanks for your view on this, no right no wrong lah,

Just different ppl perceive value differently.

Indicative launch price is 1480psf, may be lower at official launch? Or give some discount to early buyers?

So far, no news on any VIP sales figures or preview.

Let's do a round of friendly guessing for all bros, Gem sales numbers during first week of launch.

you say 100 units sold? I'm optimistic, my guess is 150, but I think maybe even more [grin]

I am not guessing can sell 100 units or 200 units but can developer make money from this project given the high land cost and asking price? My bet is they have to cut prices later to move units. There are always people who will pay $1500 psf, even in Yishun or Woodlands but there are certainly not many such buyers.

This is not CL or CDL or FE, they have less holding power. There are many small investors behind Evia.

Sorry, better don't say so much, hahaha, this thread has now been hijacked to drum up new launches. The usual noise we can expect. The power of 2% or more commission. Lol

Edited by Voodooman

Bro, solid tops refer to non natural, man made tops.

The natural stone, granite, marble etc are know as natural stone tops.

haha i could guess. Just jesting.

natural stone is classier. but i think not so vital in toilet.

Haha i would expect that for the kitchen countertop/flooring though in a proper condo.

My place is all Solid surface and homogenous tile. I'm fine with it. It's perfectly functional.

For stain resistance, also depends on the quality of the marble or granite.

I am not guessing can sell 100 units or 200 units but can developer make money from this project given the high land cost and asking price? My bet is they have to cut prices later to move units. There are always people who will pay $1500 psf, even in Yishun or Woodlands but there are certainly not many such buyers.

This is not CL or CDL or FE, they have less holding power. There are many small investors behind Evia.

Sorry, better don't say so much, hahaha, this thread has now been hijacked to drum up new launches. The usual noise we can expect. The power of 2% or more commission. Lol

Actually what is preventing developers from launching developments without agents?

Straightaway pass cash discounts (agent fees) to buyers.

Helps to draw those who have very hard feelings against agents.

If I am a developer, I will try this stunt. Sorry bro Wyfitms.

Edited by Showster

Actually what is preventing developers from launching developments without agents?

Straightaway pass cash discounts (agent fees) to buyers.

Helps to draw those who have very hard feelings against agents.

If I am a developer, I will try this stunt. Sorry bro Wyfitms.

Haha no apologies required. If it doesn't work out just change job lah. Just make sure one have some kinda exit strategy right

I'm sure many developers have thought about it. After all they are paying millions in commission for each project

Some questions to ask:

Does developer want to hire a whole bunch of marketing agents? How about times when there is no launch?

Who to hire to present in showflat? For some projects as many as few thousand people could come to look see. Do u want to hire part timers to present for you? Train them?

Most imptly money speaks. Majority will work doubly hard if they can get $30k for closing a deal vs getting $3k salary a mth as an employee

I guess that's why no developer have tried your suggestion

Those who say cheap cheap, have no idea what is the $/sq. Nowadays, foreigners working here are much savvy and careful on paying too much on accommodations. If one can get a rent on 3 room HDB flat and lower or similar price as "BHBT" mickey unit, one would rather chose a 3 room HDB flat. 

Unless the buyer want it to be weekend home, which is also to small to stay in for one who have family. Mostly buy it for rental purpose.  So what the previous Captialand CEO said is 99.9% true. 

i find this statement 99.9% true

when i step in a mickey mouse ulu ulu cck and yishun condo showroom ... see see look look

the only word i hear is "sibei cheap" ... buy buy buy

anything below $1M is like dirt cheap ... close both eyes and sign ... think simi

Yada yada yada

Whats new .

All that rara from property agents

For the sake of their own pockets only.....

wah headline so big, gave me a shock

only to realize that resale dropped 1% after 2 consecutive increase of 0.2% and 0.5%  [laugh]

not bad sia, a $1m property is now $0.99m  [laugh]

D9/D10 very big area

So renats can differ greatly based on location, age and amenities

4.5k for 1000sqfeet possible  

From the ads actually can get more for less. some decent projects (not too old, no mickey mouse rooms/layout) for around $3-3.50 psf.

If wanna compromise and go for older units can get below $3 psf.

How can it be cheap with more looking to buy than looking to sell?

If it's really cheap, will attract speculators.

Right now where it is, quite stable.

Those who say cheap cheap, have no idea what is the $/sq. Nowadays, foreigners working here are much savvy and careful on paying too much on accommodations. If one can get a rent on 3 room HDB flat and lower or similar price as "BHBT" mickey unit, one would rather chose a 3 room HDB flat.

Unless the buyer want it to be weekend home, which is also to small to stay in for one who have family. Mostly buy it for rental purpose. So what the previous Captialand CEO said is 99.9% true.

7/10 singaporean eager to buy private mickey mouse condo (1 or 2 bedder including 800-900sqft 3 bedder) to let out ...

all want to flip and shake leg collect rent

but when govt open leg policy attract FT all complain? [hur]

without FT who is going to rent and robert to buy skyrocketed property price ... aliens from mars?

Actually a number of Singaporeans are renting now.

I don't know how or why but maybe awaiting BTO and do not qualify for rental flats.

And if you expect them to be only singles or couples with no children, it will surprise you that some are families. Some divorcees as well. I was pleasantly surprised actually. I also have no idea why they do not rent whole flats if you ask me, as the rent for a 1BR condo equals a 3rm or 4rm HDB in the vicinity.

For Singaporeans I reduce rent by the most.

7/10 singaporean eager to buy private mickey mouse condo (1 or 2 bedder including 800-900sqft 3 bedder) to let out ...

all want to flip and shake leg collect rent

but when govt open leg policy attract FT all complain? [hur]

without FT who is going to rent and robert to buy skyrocketed property price ... aliens from mars?