Showster Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Can quickly register as agent then go in as buyer? Ownself give ownself comms. some of the city fringe new projects are increasing comms % to agents. 1 bedroom $60k comm. Developer rather up the comm than to give it to buyers as discount also heard a developer is raising prices for a D20 project this week to clear off remaining half of its units ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 by right cannot lah. by left just dont get caught lah don't call it kickback, sounds so shady. I would call it housewarming angpow Just free rolex only .... lol Wasted ... if u agent , sure huat until dont know own name lol 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 how big is the angpow? gold rolie presidente or explorer 1 entry model? house warming party can be arranged at ktv ... lol family/ relatives i give 100% of what i get friends around 50% lah strangers zero. except for this guy who was my first ever customer, i gave him $2,888 for good luck when he collected his keys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Can quickly register as agent then go in as buyer? Ownself give ownself comms. in all seriousness, yes you can. if you are quite sure you will be buying or selling anytime soon, go and get a licence. The comm u get is like an additional discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 I'm no expert in properties but $1500psf seems quite high to me in this market but then again Toa Payoh have no Private Property launches for many years already so some may bite and also compared to Principal Garden at Alexandra (though nearer to MRT) going for $1600psf if not wrong, seems quite OK? PS. I chose Principal Garden for comparison since both in matured estates though Alexandra could be deemed more desirable but Toa Payoh is very Central Like that still no expert ? Very good liao . I dont even know abt principal garden till u mentioned it. Hahhaa ur analysis was well thought. If buyers are richie rich .. no issue . If those condo for the public ave, it's very siong and risky too. in all seriousness, yes you can. if you are quite sure you will be buying or selling anytime soon, go and get a licence. The comm u get is like an additional discount. Comm not pay by buyer meh ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Like that still no expert ? Very good liao . I dont even know abt principal garden till u mentioned it. Hahhaa ur analysis was well thought. If buyers are richie rich .. no issue . If those condo for the public ave, it's very siong and risky too. Comm not pay by buyer meh ? i normally focus on new projects. don't do resale. For new projects if u buy from developer and you have your own licence, u will earn the comm as well. if resale, then yes, comm paid by either buyer or seller depending who the agent is acting for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 The future of Singapore... "Livable" units based on your criteria generally only refer to HDBs. Large landed / private apartments will continue to get rarer. And rarer. This helps to explain their pick up in sales recently. Few can afford large private. People who can afford them may shun them. That's why developers generally stop building them - they are responding to demand as well. Not what I hope for, but what I observe. Nice pic.I do play some rugby but not American football.& Lest you dont know.My discussion has always been with reference to livable unit sizes not mickey mouse nor storerooms nor bathroom size units.Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 The future of Singapore... "Livable" units based on your criteria generally only refer to HDBs. Large landed / private apartments will continue to get rarer. And rarer. This helps to explain their pick up in sales recently. Few can afford large private. People who can afford them may shun them. That's why developers generally stop building them - they are responding to demand as well. Not what I hope for, but what I observe. The thing I find about "not livable" in condos is that got no storeroom, no service yard. If got these 2 and all bedrooms can minimum go in a queen size bed and still have reasonable walking space then I feel it's livable, my opinion only. Storeroom is important to keep unsightly stuff like vacuum cleaners, ladders, mops etc out of sight. Service yard is required to hang our clothes and you won't want your undies to be displayed for guests to see right? I know they believe in using dryers but not necessary in our climate I feel. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 i normally focus on new projects. don't do resale. For new projects if u buy from developer and you have your own licence, u will earn the comm as well. if resale, then yes, comm paid by either buyer or seller depending who the agent is acting for. ohhh , not bad sia . Got extra income somemore. Man ! Im in the wrong trade ! . 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 The thing I find about "not livable" in condos is that got no storeroom, no service yard. If got these 2 and all bedrooms can minimum go in a queen size bed and still have reasonable walking space then I feel it's livable, my opinion only. Storeroom is important to keep unsightly stuff like vacuum cleaners, ladders, mops etc out of sight. Service yard is required to hang our clothes and you won't want your undies to be displayed for guests to see right? I know they believe in using dryers but not necessary in our climate I feel. have have ... condo also have . you just need to buy a 3000 sqft one . 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 ohhh , not bad sia . Got extra income somemore. Man ! Im in the wrong trade ! . U Doing very well lah bro. Don't have to be so modest haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 U Doing very well lah bro. Don't have to be so modest haha handsome , out here is like the Amazon jungle .... one wrong step and you will see @radx dancing hula hula , flashes across your eyes ... stressful and scary . No bluff U one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Huh?? Raise price to promote more sales??? Uniquely Singapore... And singaporean fall for it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 (edited) family/ relatives i give 100% of what i get friends around 50% lah strangers zero. except for this guy who was my first ever customer, i gave him $2,888 for good luck when he collected his keys then brother brother 70% ok no give I ask my pundee friend cum haunt you Edited April 27, 2016 by Staff69 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 man...i am in the wrong job should have tried to become a banker, real estate agent or car salesman 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 man...i am in the wrong job should have tried to become a banker, real estate agent or car salesman Be president better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Be president better. Should be "Be singa president better" only singa president the best and well-paid in the world 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 The thing I find about "not livable" in condos is that got no storeroom, no service yard. If got these 2 and all bedrooms can minimum go in a queen size bed and still have reasonable walking space then I feel it's livable, my opinion only. Storeroom is important to keep unsightly stuff like vacuum cleaners, ladders, mops etc out of sight. Service yard is required to hang our clothes and you won't want your undies to be displayed for guests to see right? I know they believe in using dryers but not necessary in our climate I feel. Then you opt for units with service yard and storeroom lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...