Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

Better to see smiles and happiness in everyone [:p] rather than seeing some people suffering from massive losses [bigcry]

Yup, you are good bro [thumbsup] share your sentiments.

There are ppl trying hard to talk down the market, hope to see blood on the streets, people suffer with losses, laugh at them, names calling, to prove a point that he made a right choice?

Very shelfish thoughts, such ppl deserve no respect, sure ain't getting any from me!

Enough said, no need to go to their level, I just "keep calm and ignore the idiot" [laugh]

Agree with u

Would like to add that investment demand is still going strong. And suburban condos or even ECs are now being viewed as investment opportunities.

I have met several EC buyers who are not even intending to stay in the units when completed

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/sim-lians-wandervale-project-draws-strong-demand

Sim Lian's Wandervale project draws strong demand

APR 19, 2016

SIM Lian Group's four-bedroom units at Wandervale - the first executive condominium to be launched this year - have been fully sold out.

In addition, about 60 per cent of the 534-unit development in Choa Chu Kang has been booked as at April 19.

According to the Singapore-listed property developer and construction group, the larger units were the most popular. The 82 four-bedroom units were the first to be completely sold.

You factor in sellers stamp duty it is a hefty loss.

Very true but the buyer also doesn't benefit from the 100+k "Loss". In fact new buyer pays higher prices. The only party to benefit is Govt coffers, which meant every citizen. I have discussed this point earlier.

http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-property/in-focus/here%E2%80%99s-why-there%E2%80%99s-hope-yet-singapore-property-developers

Apr 20, 2016

A sustained demand for new launches coupled with a potential for volume growth are proving to be a brief respite for beleaguered Singapore property developers.

According to DBS, upcoming launches such as the Sturdee Residences, and Jem at Toa Payoh are likely to steal the spotlight upon their launches in April 2016 and May 2016.

In addition, there is still buyer demand in the current market for well-located projects, based on DBS’ recent showflat visits to Sturdee Residences and Cairnhill Nine. In particular, there’s interest for ideally situated projects at the fringe and central region, which are attractively priced in contrast to surrounding developments.

Moreover, there’s a possibility of pickup in volume on attractive prices. The recent launches of Wandervale, Cairnhill Nine, and Wisteria showed some signs of improvement in property sentiment.

DBS asserts that amongst developers, City Dev is poised to be the cream of the crop should sentiment improve, especially if a potential relaxation of property policies materialises in the medium term.

CapitaLand and Frasers Centrepoint Limited are also attractive for their valuations and strategy to de-risk and pre-sell their existing unsold inventory.

• Praise 10

We are about 10 days away from the launch of the 99-year leasehold Stars of Kovan..

With such a cheesy name and price, the buyers will definitely see stars

What about The Maison (D13) - Freehold $13xx/psf?

Which one R or E? Feels cramped and tight for the common areas.

And right that junction of Braddell Rd somemore...

But freehold as you listed is a +point.

MCFers here talk about buying multiple properties similar to going to market to buy vegetables 

very tok gong!  

for me i look at all the prices of properties here, i see stars already

There are lots of car buyers and reviewers who do not sell to earn. Would you have listened to them instead?

Then same case wor. What make u think T2 and the other here not property people?

Agree with u

Would like to add that investment demand is still going strong. And suburban condos or even ECs are now being viewed as investment opportunities.

I have met several EC buyers who are not even intending to stay in the units when completed

Mass mkt condo like yishun can sell for $1400 psf as buyers are willing to accept sub 3% yield. They are looking at longer term cap appreciation

We are still in relatively crazy times. Hence govt is still unwilling to remove even a single CM

Yes you are right.  I saw in news few months back that many sold ECs units are empty even thought they have TOP long time ago.  Many buyers dun intend to stay there and they can't rent out due to the restriction.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/sim-lians-wandervale-project-draws-strong-demand

Sim Lian's Wandervale project draws strong demand

APR 19, 2016

SIM Lian Group's four-bedroom units at Wandervale - the first executive condominium to be launched this year - have been fully sold out.

In addition, about 60 per cent of the 534-unit development in Choa Chu Kang has been booked as at April 19.

According to the Singapore-listed property developer and construction group, the larger units were the most popular. The 82 four-bedroom units were the first to be completely sold.

Wow!  Fully sold!  That is fast!

But Sengkang and Punggol ECs still have many balance left.  

singaporeans are rich ... buy EC to park empty for 5 years before resell ... huat ah!

when question them ... siao ar?

they said buy $800-$900k sell $1.5M+ ... sibei shiok ...

Yes you are right.  I saw in news few months back that many sold ECs units are empty even thought they have TOP long time ago.  Many buyers dun intend to stay there and they can't rent out due to the restriction.

Wow!  Fully sold!  That is fast!

But Sengkang and Punggol ECs still have many balance left.  

i wont be surprise if many of them try to rent out illegally. 

LOL

$750 psf nobody buy

drop to $700 psf and straightaway sell out.

exactly the same situation as in 2014/15

market still the same

Well... He ownself say that he is a non property folk. In his words, "Only we, the neutral non property folks will call a spade a spade." Why should potential buyers listen to a non-property person when thinking of buying property?

But you are right, we have to be careful about what we read online. Property agents thrive on transactions whether market goes up or down. If I were a property agent all out to improve sales, I will drum down the market instead to improve the transaction numbers.

That being said, I am just another common folk who believe in the long term potential of property especially for the middle / upper middle income. And I can only discuss based on what people say they are. For example, I believe Staff69 is filthy rich and Radx is really an undertaker.

Then same case wor. What make u think T2 and the other here not property people?

Well... He ownself say that he is a non property folk. In his words, "Only we, the neutral non property folks will call a spade a spade." Why should potential buyers listen to a non-property person when thinking of buying property?

But you are right, we have to be careful about what we read online. Property agents thrive on transactions whether market goes up or down. If I were a property agent all out to improve sales, I will drum down the market instead to improve the transaction numbers.

That being said, I am just another common folk who believe in the long term potential of property especially for the middle / upper middle income. And I can only discuss based on what people say they are. For example, I believe Staff69 is filthy rich and Radx is really an undertaker.

Wah Lao. What he likely mean is he not in property line as in he don't need to sell property to make a living. He always change and buy and own so many private property Liao, If he is not property people then who is Edited by Joseph22

So what makes you think all he mentioned was the truth as well?

He one moment say CCK HDB, next moment say never got a chance to buy HDB.

He sold in 2008 (before the crash in 2009) and he sold in 2013 (right at the peak).

Unless he is top civil servant plus CIA agent, no way for him to know all the policy timings as well.

But in trust we discuss. He says he is not and if his moves were all true, he can at best be a speculator who was at the market at the right timing. All the Govt moves since 2010 were against speculators, and almost all of them are being weeded out of that market already.

Wah Lao. What he likely mean is he not in property line as in he don't need to sell property to make a living. He always change and buy and own so many private property Liao, If he is not property people then who is

So what makes you think all he mentioned was the truth as well?

He one moment say CCK HDB, next moment say never got a chance to buy HDB.

He sold in 2008 (before the crash in 2009) and he sold in 2013 (right at the peak).

Unless he is top civil servant plus CIA agent, no way for him to know all the policy timings as well.

But in trust we discuss. He says he is not and if his moves were all true, he can at best be a speculator who was at the market at the right timing. All the Govt moves since 2010 were against speculators, and almost all of them are being weeded out of that market already.

Then what make u think he is not??

I assumed all he said was true.

And concluded that he is indeed a non property folk, at least not where most people are concerned. Property to him (based on the type of properties he professes to own and to have sold) is a purely speculative instrument.

If all that he said were true, the reasons he has to buy a property is different from 99% of people.

Then what make u think he is not??