Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

Latest

nowadays prop news sibei sian... 10Q helicopter ben n Ah Khaw for making SG property farking boring... im taking a nap until d next big recession now waste time reading all this  reports

nowadays prop news sibei sian... 10Q helicopter ben n Ah Khaw for making SG property farking boring... im taking a nap until d next big recession now waste time reading all this reports

I mean my latest purchase of a Rolex Daydate just this morning

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/just-sold-historical-high-5-room-flat-bukit-merah

JUST SOLD: Historical high for 5-room flat in Bukit Merah

By Tan Chee Yuen / The Edge Property | November 12, 2015 3:06 PM MYT

A 1,216 sq ft 5-room HDB flat in Bukit Merah changed hands for $950,000 in October. The high-floor unit is located at 127D Kim Tian Road that was completed in 2013. This transaction represents a historical high for 5-room flats within 500m from the subject property. The next highest transaction this year was for a 5-room flat at 122 Kim Tian Road, which was sold at $920,000 in July.

127D Kim Tian Road is located 600m from Tiong Bahru MRT station. Schools nearby include Zhangde Primary School, Radin Mas Primary School and CHIJ (Kellock). It is just a stone’s throw away from the vibrant Tiong Bahru estate, which houses hip cafés, niche boutiques and retail shops.

Problems with all these developers is , they only think about their own profits and lack vision for the "bigger" picture , of coz baring some which are classmates to some can simply give a call to ask.

Do you wish to "burden" your future generation with an unrecoverable debt or do we just bite the bullet and let those grossly overweight developers which has made huge amounts over the years in billions to learn a lesson on sustainable economics.

The "middle class" is the single most important chess piece which made singapore where it is. By protecting the middle class do you ensure everyone in the the pyramid will have something. It is just a matter of keeping or killing the golden goose.

If we only choose to "protect" the few "privilledged" , we run a risk that 1. we do not attract talent and 2. force whatever talents we have left to leave as they are simply too many places around the world which we can live comfortably with the amount we pay for our housing.

Some places are still 1.6k~2.5k psf for sub par places? haha don't be a joke.

Edited by CH_CO

nabei ... listed company profit dropped also govt taiji tua diao

the ceo eat shit one ar?

if the ceo cannot manage the company ... no vision ... no long term planning ... resign la

when the market is hot ... made hundreds of millions and laughing to the bank ... then what?

City Developments’ group attributable profit after tax and non-controlling interests slid 16 percent to S$106.4 million ($75 million) in the quarter ended Sept. 30. The group will continue to monitor market conditions carefully before it starts marketing its new condominium project Gramercy Park near the city’s shopping belt of Orchard Road. The shares slid 0.7 percent to S$7.66 at 1:56 p.m. in Singapore trading, extending this year’s drop to 26 percent.

That's what scholars do!

They will blame the system when things don't go their way. I have met many , claims to be friends/classmates to this minister that minister but when these people go overseas to compete for business , they suddenly drop out of the picture as they are too used to the competitive advantage they are given by their classmates and friends.

Just look at the amount of respect our neighbours give to our ministers , our ministers only know how to talk but if they really wanna help they can activate the entire combat engineer battalion to create buffer zones to stop the fire, instead they offer very little. Typical actions of the present generation.

Many of such people can only be king of the monkey mountains but throw them to the wide world , how many can actually do business or create value , out of these scholars , I doubt more than 50% can.

Study is just part of our lives , the current education system though changing has created 20 years worth of robots, it is also evident here in the forums , where rules are also tier having to conform despite stating the fact we agree to disagree. Yet time and time again , despite stating obvious facts I still get penalised for tone. And this is not just one of them.

I blame the system for this. Anything wrong just blame the system :) I learnt from the social media. But they fail to understand they cannot do anything else outside the system.

Edited by CH_CO

That's what scholars do!

They will blame the system when things don't go their way. I have met many , claims to be friends/classmates to this minister that minister but when these people go overseas to compete for business , they suddenly drop out of the picture as they are too used to the competitive advantage they are given by their classmates and friends.

Just look at the amount of respect our neighbours give to our ministers , our ministers only know how to talk but if they really wanna help they can activate the entire combat engineer battalion to create buffer zones to stop the fire, instead they offer very little. Typical actions of the present generation.

Many of such people can only be king of the monkey mountains but throw them to the wide world , how many can actually do business or create value , out of these scholars , I doubt more than 50% can.

Study is just part of our lives , the current education system though changing has created 20 years worth of robots, it is also evident here in the forums , where rules are also tier having to conform despite stating the fact we agree to disagree. Yet time and time again , despite stating obvious facts I still get penalised for tone. And this is not just one of them.

I blame the system for this. Anything wrong just blame the system :) I learnt from the social media. But they fail to understand they cannot do anything else outside the system.

Muayhahahah

Nod nod

US going to raise interest rate! They have been holding back for a while. Property counters are in red, see how long they can hold. Markets also got shaken by Paris attacks, sentiments are poor.

Source: CNA Twitter

CDL deputy chairman Kwek Leng Joo has passed away in his sleep.

wah i used to see him driving his lexus to work at republic plaza every morning... he drove himself but sometimes got the maybach...