Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

Fine Arts usually takes a long time to be properly Appreciated.

Whenever i drive on ECP pass Interlace i will admire it's architecture.

Too bad i dun have the moolah to make it my Home nest...

It's a nice Project to call home for me.

Fine Arts usually takes a long time to be properly Appreciated.

Whenever i drive on ECP pass Interlace i will admire it's architecture.

Too bad i dun have the moolah to make it my Home nest...

It's a nice Project to call home for me.

Appreciating architecture is totally different from having to live in it.

The correlation can be inversed.

With more than a thousand units and all that twisting, staying there is definitely different from looking at it from afar.

T2 giving the midas touch to that property. Faster hoot 10 units. Price going to soar.

If I remeber correct there is an article back then some China women brought one whole level. Must be crying like a baby every night.

Interlace is just one illustration of a property design that gives a divided opinion

That opinion is influenced by age, personality, culture and perception of what constitutes an arty masterpiece.

As an investment property, it also divides opinion bec of absence to a walkable MRT station. But there are many foreigners renting thru company lease. The better facing units are taken up quite fast.

As a retirement home or place of stay, Interlace has many strengths such as the amount of space, the amenities, the location and the size of the units.

Was a keyboard critic of the condo at launch, never quite like the design and used to make fun of it during conversations. However, after several visits and short stay with relatives after TOP, must say I was converted. Not so much on its investment potential but more on livability and quality of life it provides.

It is an excellent place to stay, its like a little kingdom inside with the amount of themed and "private" areas simply amazing. The retirees just love the place, esp when they have a car. One got to stay to really appreciate.

So actually not surprised it won an award outside Singapore.

its an eyesore to me. too many blocks facing in different directions... did they get inspired by a toddler playing w his duplo?

Interlace is just one illustration of a property design that gives a divided opinion

That opinion is influenced by age, personality, culture and perception of what constitutes an arty masterpiece.

As an investment property, it also divides opinion bec of absence to a walkable MRT station. But there are many foreigners renting thru company lease. The better facing units are taken up quite fast.

As a retirement home or place of stay, Interlace has many strengths such as the amount of space, the amenities, the location and the size of the units.

Was a keyboard critic of the condo at launch, never quite like the design and used to make fun of it during conversations. However, after several visits and short stay with relatives after TOP, must say I was converted. Not so much on its investment potential but more on livability and quality of life it provides.

It is an excellent place to stay, its like a little kingdom inside with the amount of themed and "private" areas simply amazing. The retirees just love the place, esp when they have a car. One got to stay to really appreciate.

Yup very subjective.

Some people like, others hate.

Some people stay in old HDB estate also say its very shiok like a kingdom, got everything, convenient and cheap

Buyer song can already

Edited by Throttle2

I'm with you there,

Used to laugh at the design also while it was built, one of my relatives bought a place the design is actually makes the area very livable.

1. Because of design the air flows thru the development ensuring most units on the upper floors get a breeze/view

2. The units stacked below have a natural rain/sun shade from the units stacked above, very pleasant when sitting in the balcony regardless of time of day.

3. Bombshelters are located in the stairwell and not in the unit, most units are 1500 sq feet and above so the space becomes very usable.

4. Amenities etc, garden spots on the ground floor and private garden mid level floors

Except for the location which is inconvenient for non car drivers, I also like the development. My In laws stayed there as well for a few nights (and they're quite fussy) and they enjoyed themselves.

That opinion is influenced by age, personality, culture and perception of what constitutes an arty masterpiece.

As an investment property, it also divides opinion bec of absence to a walkable MRT station. But there are many foreigners renting thru company lease. The better facing units are taken up quite fast.

As a retirement home or place of stay, Interlace has many strengths such as the amount of space, the amenities, the location and the size of the units.

Actually the lady was taiwanese and she bought an entire tower  :slow:

She bought in 2007 bah by maybe sold some and huat huat huat liao

From the blog

Madam Lai: I want to buy Tower 1A

Agent: Excellent choice, madam. So how many bedrooms are you looking for and which floor do you like?
Madam Lai: No, Tower 1A
Agent: Yes, yes…I understand. But there are many different unit types in Tower 1A. So which type are you looking to buy? And do you want high or low floor??
Madam Lai: All of them
Agent: All of them…as in one whole floor?
Madam Lai: No… whole block. 
Agent: *stunned* Er... er... "

http://sgproptalk.blogspot.sg/2011/08/why-buy-1-unit-when-you-get-purchase.html

T2 giving the midas touch to that property. Faster hoot 10 units. Price going to soar.

If I remeber correct there is an article back then some China women brought one whole level. Must be crying like a baby every night.

http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/condo-resale-volume-jumps-10-in-october

Condo resale volume jumps by 10% in October

505 units were resold this month.

More Singaporeans are biting condo resale offers, as 505 condos were resold this month, compared to just 460 units in September.

However, data from SRX Property says resale volume in October 2015 was flat yoy, with 504 units resold last October 2014.

Resale volume is also down 75.4% compared to its peak of 2,050 units resold in April 2010.

Meanwhile, condo resale prices also dropped by 0.6% compared to last month.

“In individual sectors, CCR, RCR and OCR all posted a price drop of 1.1%, 0.5% and 0.4% respectively,” SRX Property said.

Year-on-year, the prices were also down by 2.6%, and down 7.6% from its recent peak in January 2014.

• Praise 12

The minimal interest rate rises have already been factored in assessing mortgages. I thought the TDSR was a killer move but MAS stepped in and exempted the current owners who borrowed before the TDSR was implemented.

Therefore, there are still quite a few people out there with a high Mortgage Servicing Ratio who can get refinanced without being restricted to the current TDSR or MSR.

Can an analyst predict the movement of the property market? Highly unlikely as this is a contrived market dependent on how the Govt wants the market to move.

IMHO

yes and hence the TDSR was supposedly to cause a hold on to the property IF you can afford it.. buy.. else don't buy even if you think the property price will hold firm.. which may not be possible if another "subprime" crisis appear or another whale of London do another bo chap gamble...

As I've said before, I like the design of the Interlace and it's on my shortlist. At least it's a design that polarises opinions and isn't just another cookie-cutter meh condo. The main negative for me is the industrial building that's coming up next door.

I see Throttle took a walk around Labrador Park and Bukit Chermin. That's my usual walk-a-jog route.

Heres another one with award winning design

The 4 bedroom units have a huge column in the living room. Spoils everything the moment you enter and see it right in your face. The development is huge! Too large! I prefer smallish developments (max 100 units) where there are no screaming children and the pool ain't crowded.

As I've said before, I like the design of the Interlace and it's on my shortlist. At least it's a design that polarises opinions and isn't just another cookie-cutter meh condo. The main negative for me is the industrial building that's coming up next door.

I see Throttle took a walk around Labrador Park and Bukit Chermin. That's my usual walk-a-jog route.

Yes once in a while must get out of my HDB and look at how elite people are living their lives....

All you need is two children.

The 4 bedroom units have a huge column in the living room. Spoils everything the moment you enter and see it right in your face. The development is huge! Too large! I prefer smallish developments (max 100 units) where there are no screaming children and the pool ain't crowded.

I like Interlace. Agree with the part about it being a little kingdom. Reminds me of Pandan Valley also had the same feel.

except its not a kingdom coz its 99yr LH... at pandan valley is 999 or FH lor