Johnwilliamss Neutral Newbie November 26, 2013 Share November 26, 2013 It depends upon your budget and need. The last one I bought was a asphere spinner from Samsoniteindia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear November 26, 2013 Share November 26, 2013 Lojel hard case for me!!! Very durable. my gf american tourister use 2 time the lock spoil liao. Lucky got warranty. haha. Buy at OG! if got member card lagi best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 i use delsey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Tried most of the popular brands around … still nothing beats Lojel in terms of durability and value for money … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Lojel wheel not very lasting... both my lojel suitcase wheels lak puay liao... Gotta send for service to change to those transparent kind. Better than their original wheels but slightly more expensive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Lojel wheel not very lasting... both my lojel suitcase wheels lak puay liao... Gotta send for service to change to those transparent kind. Better than their original wheels but slightly more expensive... You are right on that part … they have realized their mistake & have changed the wheel design … now new ones are better, I sent mine for wheel replacement … now all my Logels have new sports rims … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 You are right on that part … they have realized their mistake & have changed the wheel design … now new ones are better, I sent mine for wheel replacement … now all my Logels have new sports rims … Bro. where to service the lojel luggage arh? and do they sell luggage cover for lojel? I heart pain leh, seeing my lojel abuse by the airport crew.... Something like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Bro. where to service the lojel luggage arh? and do they sell luggage cover for lojel? I heart pain leh, seeing my lojel abuse by the airport crew.... Something like this... I can't remember where exactly, but I know for a fact is that they have a service center here to repair the wheels and stuff…I think if you google, you will find it. I don't protect my luggages, I throw them around & sit on them often…I have a theory, the more abused your luggage looks, the less you'll be a target for crime in a foreign land… Thats why I look like a Hobo overseas … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 I went to this one: Lohmun Leather Products (Pte) Ltd153 Kallang Ampat #93-04 Singapore 366326Tel : 6282-8255Fax : 6285-4435 It's a very lok kok JTC like industrial area. Don't think they provide the service you want but no harm checking out... Bro. where to service the lojel luggage arh? and do they sell luggage cover for lojel? I heart pain leh, seeing my lojel abuse by the airport crew.... Something like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 I can't remember where exactly, but I know for a fact is that they have a service center here to repair the wheels and stuff…I think if you google, you will find it. I don't protect my luggages, I throw them around & sit on them often…I have a theory, the more abused your luggage looks, the less you'll be a target for crime in a foreign land… Thats why I look like a Hobo overseas … Haha. True that. but choy choy! i still haven't met any stolen or theft case overseas. Will never wish that will happen to me also lah! hahahha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 You may want to remember to check whether it has a TSA lock. Apparently, alot of luggage in the market comes without. Confirm USA need TSA lock, not sure where else. I would rather buy one with TSA lock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Samsonite or Lojel. I prefer the former these days as the new models have gotten comparatively lighter. Delsey I gave up these days. Buy from OG when there is a sales, I used to buy from a shop in Siglap but can't remember the name. These days, prices on Amazon also very attractive, even after paying for bulk item fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 I love my samsonites, i have the hardcase ones in various sizes. Fookin light and sturdy. Been dragged by me to all kinds of ulu places and especially great on my trips to London/UK/Europe because i travel around by tube/train/walking most of the time. The wheels still going strong despite the uneven pavements and the lightness is a great help when carrying up and down the steep, narrow steps in some of the old tube stations. But mine are sourced from Paris because they are cheaper there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Bro. where to service the lojel luggage arh? and do they sell luggage cover for lojel? I heart pain leh, seeing my lojel abuse by the airport crew.... Something like this... Boh pian one, check-in luggages are meant to be abused. Unless you are flying by private jet. I'm using lojel too. Not expensive and quite lasting so even if damaged, not so heartpain to write off. If you go for expensive ones like Rimowa, do keep a close eye on it. With its hefty price tag, it's a target for thieves, especially for checked-in luggage where you may not be at the belt to collect when it emerges from the cargo handling as you may be still stuck in customs. One thing I can never understand is why people like to buy fabric types for checked-in luggage. The plane's cargo hold is quite filthy. With all the minimal liquid ruling on carry-on cabin bags, everyone packs liquid into checked-in luggage and some spillage is inevitable. You get all sorts of fluids, shampoo, fish sauce, wine, etc settling at the bottom of the cargo hold. Along comes you fabric luggage to mop up or soak up these residue...and then the some people actually lie on their fabric luggage while waiting. If you have a hard case luggage, shd try giving it a good wipe and see what comes off it and onto the cloth. Now try to imagine cleaning fabric luggage. So if your fabric luggage smells funky, now you know why. No fabric luggage unless it's carry-on cabin. I buy hard case for checked-in luggage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Hi everyone, went to mustafa to look for luggage bags.. after looking thru it, was even more lost... too many to choose from, some were really cheap , some were really exp.. anyone got any good brands to recommend? where u guys normally buy ur luggage bags.. /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/tongue.gif For durable tough classic travel lugguge. LV monogram canvas is quite good. Can try LV boutiques around town. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 Boh pian one, check-in luggages are meant to be abused. Unless you are flying by private jet. I'm using lojel too. Not expensive and quite lasting so even if damaged, not so heartpain to write off. If you go for expensive ones like Rimowa, do keep a close eye on it. With its hefty price tag, it's a target for thieves, especially for checked-in luggage where you may not be at the belt to collect when it emerges from the cargo handling as you may be still stuck in customs. One thing I can never understand is why people like to buy fabric types for checked-in luggage. The plane's cargo hold is quite filthy. With all the minimal liquid ruling on carry-on cabin bags, everyone packs liquid into checked-in luggage and some spillage is inevitable. You get all sorts of fluids, shampoo, fish sauce, wine, etc settling at the bottom of the cargo hold. Along comes you fabric luggage to mop up or soak up these residue...and then the some people actually lie on their fabric luggage while waiting. If you have a hard case luggage, shd try giving it a good wipe and see what comes off it and onto the cloth. Now try to imagine cleaning fabric luggage. So if your fabric luggage smells funky, now you know why. No fabric luggage unless it's carry-on cabin. I buy hard case for checked-in luggage. Rimowa (aluminium) looks nice but weak especially the big ones. Practically useless. Dents and deforms so easily, almost like a rubbish can. Have been using Zero Halliburton for more than 13yrs. Much better than Rimowa, i would say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 I can't remember where exactly, but I know for a fact is that they have a service center here to repair the wheels and stuffI think if you google, you will find it. I don't protect my luggages, I throw them around & sit on them oftenI have a theory, the more abused your luggage looks, the less you'll be a target for crime in a foreign land Thats why I look like a Hobo overseas People are still gonna recognize you simply because you're Fatt Kor :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Thinking how much will a luggage cover cost for about 26 inch luggage? Any place can buy ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...