Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 1. Some mentioned about bringing a baseball bat type of steering lock along. Multi-purpose, two-in-one, one for locking and one for self defence. 2. Erm..frankly, I just wonder whether we can equipped with some stingy spray or electric or stun gun with us for self defence? 3. So, when confronted, what would you do for self-defence? Please share your views and advice. Thank you very much. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Throw the key far, far away or drop it down somewhere that can't be easily retrieved; frustrate them, distract them so you can get away - and at the same time, your car cannot be driven away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Author Share May 11, 2008 Quote Throw the key far, far away or drop it down somewhere that can't be easily retrieved; frustrate them, distract them so you can get away - and at the same time, your car cannot be driven away... Good try! but you can't leave your family behind and run away right? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 I would rather just surrender and give them what they want, whatever weapon you carry may be used against you unless it is a gun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Did you see the woman being stabbed six times in Boleh land? Don't try anything foolish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 I think car robbers usually work in groups. Or at least in pairs. U will definitely be outnumbered. Unless your kung fu master is Jet Li, it's more practical to install the GPS car tracking system. It's not worth risking your life. Hero is always first to die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Author Share May 11, 2008 Quote Did you see the woman being stabbed six times in Boleh land? Don't try anything foolish. Tell me more about it. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Think maybe u can assume a scenario? Like how many robbers are there and what weapon they have. Coz there are a few possibilities. If that fellow is carrying knife or dagger, and there is only 1 of them, i will take out my base ball bat. I will not drive to boleh land with my family unless there are at least 2 or 3 fit mans in my group. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Just in the news last week in boleh-land papers, KL or PJ area, a couple was car-jacked right at the gate of parents' house. Just two guys armed with sharp weapons - not only car was driven away, but also wife, kena gang-r*pe So, sometimes, being cooperative doesn't help much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Author Share May 11, 2008 Quote I would rather just surrender and give them what they want, whatever weapon you carry may be used against you unless it is a gun. Sometimes, they just chop you without warnings, particularly so for those businessmen cases. In this case, they want more than just your cars. IMHO, most of the time, they just want to scare you with knife. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Author Share May 11, 2008 Quote Just in the news last week in boleh-land papers, KL or PJ area, a couple was car-jacked right at the gate of parents' house. Just two guys armed with sharp weapons - not only car was driven away, but also wife, kena gang-r*pe So, sometimes, being cooperative doesn't help much. Being a bigger country also makes it harder to manage crimes. It is the same in Indonesia. So commoners have an disadvantage if living in remote/ulu locations. There was a case where a teacher's car was robbed and he was raped. Her GTS tracker managed to assist the police to locate the car and catch the cultprit. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Do this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Or.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 I OT abit.... Prevention i can't think of any....land their 1, ppl their 1, even the government also confessed that corruption is within the enforcement. Always remember not ppl in blue and carry guns are policeman, think abt it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 11, 2008 Author Share May 11, 2008 Alamak, give somethings more constuctive lah... . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 At least helped you laff abit mah. So its not totally useless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Threadstarter only mentioned about what to do when being confronted by a car robber, but did not specify any location. Strangely, most of us linked it to boleh-land. SG no car robbers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 I can't remember when was the last confrontational car robbery in Singapore with weapon. Maybe you can enlighten us. Meanwhile all confrontational car robberies in boleh land. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...