LG/Samsung/Sony TVs

Zoner

On 3/20/2023 at 5:11 PM, Yeshe said:

Nobody buy prism here?

My almost 8yo toshiba still surviving well, but I was hoping to change 🤔

I'm using, about 2 years plus only, still working. Bought at 1k for 65inch, serves me well, I have no complaints. Found a slight scratch on the tv screen panel after they installed and left. Contacted them and they replaced a new set in one week. Customer service is good and prompt. 

On 3/20/2023 at 7:16 PM, Dafansu said:

I'm using, about 2 years plus only, still working. Bought at 1k for 65inch, serves me well, I have no complaints. Found a slight scratch on the tv screen panel after they installed and left. Contacted them and they replaced a new set in one week. Customer service is good and prompt. 

Same. Using the e55 when first launched.

Now hand itchy want get the Sony x85k cos of the 120hz screen and HDMI 2.1. All because of my PS5 lol 😂

On 3/20/2023 at 5:07 PM, Lala81 said:

my wife uses an Acer 1440p 27" IPS panel. About 370 bucks last year. 60hz but good color reproduction.

No point getting too good. As my old aftershock laptop is only a GTX1050 mobile.

was considering the xiaomi 34" before that. But main limitations is the GPU. 

The 34” ultra wide monitor is really good because of the ultra wide 

although I can’t see the difference between 1k 2k and 4k on my tv, the extra wide 21:9 makes a big difference in those tourism game like Witcher. because the screen is nearer than tv + ultra wide, immersive experience

1050 set to 720p lor

probably can’t tell anyway one 

The secret TV marketing people don't want you to know.

The only time you see how big a TV is is when it's switched off.

When it's on and you are watching the program and you never notice the size.

Don't be a sucker and pay more for a bigger TV.

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/21/2023 at 9:17 AM, Jamesc said:

The secret TV marketing people don't want you to know.

The only time you see how big a TV is is when it's switched off.

When it's on and you are watching the program and you never notice the size.

Don't be a sucker and pay more for a bigger TV.

I sit closer to the tv whenever my backside gets itchy for an upsize upgrade...however, a double A will still be a double A...😁

When my MIL insist on dinner when Liverpool playing at 7.30 on a Saturday my little phone is as good as a 65".

Except when Liverpool keep losing like now then no point being at home and watching full size TV.

On 3/21/2023 at 9:49 AM, mersaylee said:

I sit closer to the tv whenever my backside gets itchy for an upsize upgrade...however, a double A will still be a double A...😁

Before Covid I used to fly a lot and the screen on the seat in front was always good enough.

I never thot I wish I was watching on a 65" screen.

It what you are watching not the screen size.

People complain inflation so high, so high

then buy a big TV when it makes no difference.

I used to stay at a hotel that only had a 19" TV and I watch everything on it.

The only time I felt it was small was the first time I entered the room and thot huh? Why TV so small one.

Now they replaced with a 32" and when I am watching it I have never thought this bigger TV is so much better to watch.

Really when watching the program you never notice the size of the TV.

if anyone is buying big big TV and stay in a highrise building, then you should check whether the tv box can fit into your lift first before buying. Got one time, a neighbour shared that delivery man was cursing at the basement carpark, cos the (dunno 75 or 85 in) TV could not fit into the lift... Apparently they had warned the resident before the purchase, but he/she said sure can... 😅

On 3/21/2023 at 4:43 PM, Atrecord said:

if anyone is buying big big TV and stay in a highrise building, then you should check whether the tv box can fit into your lift first before buying. Got one time, a neighbour shared that delivery man was cursing at the basement carpark, cos the (dunno 75 or 85 in) TV could not fit into the lift... Apparently they had warned the resident before the purchase, but he/she said sure can... 😅

Aiyah just throw the box away lah.

On 3/21/2023 at 5:32 PM, Jamesc said:

Aiyah just throw the box away lah.

dun think the delivery guy has the balls to do so lah - later scratch or drop the tv... he cry also no tears...

and if need to carry that big big (should be heavy right?) box up let's say 12 floors... wah... sweat...

Bought a 75inch sony tv last year... b4 i buy... wife says too big,, dun want lah....

now she enjoy herself so much sitting infront watching her programmes