Where to buy Rays Lug Nuts

Probably can try Leong Seng in Paya Ubi or Stamford Tyres lor.....

I ordered a set of Rays centre rim caps from Leong Seng..... but till now the shipment is still not in yet....

Probably I will check with them again this weekend and if rim caps are still not in, I will probably use my deposit to get the Ray nuts instead.....

hello guys,

hate to break up the party....but the Rays Nuts though look great with its anodized color & light weight, the threads will get rounded in no time [:/] you probably be squeezing your own set for the price paid [crazy]

have changed Rays to Project u since...

above are just my personal opinion.

Thanks for sharing with us.... otherwise we will kena [knife]

Btw, where did you get the Project u nuts from?? What is the damage like??

hello wreckwrx,

sorry for late reply.

got mine a couple of years ago from Stamford Tires...can't remember the price though. must be in a region of $150 < $ < $200.

p.s. saw some Mcgard spline type in autobacs...look ok.

No worries..... I don't need the lug nuts very urgently. Actually I saw someone selling set of 2nd hand rays nut at 80bucks in another forum..... Quite tempting.... [:p]

But a bit worried after your feedback..... then it will be 80bucks down the drain..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Btw, Cool Avatar!! [thumbsup]

Yup, I got a used set a couple of days ago, also at $80.

The ones you're looking at are the blue ones right? [:p] I got the black ones (though looks rather bronze as its pretty worn down looking)

Maybe its just me being psychological.... but I do feel a slight improvement in my pickup..... (but the weight reduction is really not that much when I held the stock one vs the Rays)

Edited by Dwoon

I think stamford selling $200 with 10% discount for member, LS selling about $180. It comes with 16 pcs normal lug nut and 4 pcs lock nut. I bought mine about 1 month ago black color. I am not sure how durable this lug nut but it's much lighter than Project Mju lug nuts ($160).

Not sure if durable.... but so far, I've not heard of complaints..... guess one doesn't keep taking out & putting in wheels. (One year maybe 4 times for rotation and that's all leh.) [:p]