Is it a good time to buy a landed property to stay now?

Milgram

like will become public secret garden liao...

then slowly become dumping ground for used tissue liao [:p][lipsrsealed]

Pricewise is diff to say. For landed, many considerations. since buying to stay, satisfy yourself most important.

construction costs are 20-25% higher than a yr ago. i'm doing my place now so i can feel the pain. make sure you set aside some money for such works.

Best

dun know let...

mayb they see me new avatar faint liao...

now on drip in horsepigta.... [lipsrsealed]

Thanks for the advice bro! Do you think that the timing is right to buy the property now?

of course not silly

if i were you ... i would rather try highland road and parry garden that stretch

the surroundings more platable

upp paya lebar road traffic is [hur]

Then price is around there but not many units there. Anyway, I would not pay more than 900K depending on condition and the size is small. Got SCV cable? The roof condition ok? Manhole inside house or outside house? how many stories? near Paya Lebar Methodist Gal school? Try not to get those facing main road. Corner Terrace is the best option.

Regards,

Tai Keng Gardens bro...no cabling...all roof antenna...place newly renovated...2 storey...

If you bought it, you would be living pretty close to me [laugh]. Tai Keng is certainly better than Lorong Ah soo liao. At least Tai Keng not near to HDB and is surrounded with low rise houses, condo and etc. Yes, it is around 900+K around these area. [:/] but 980K for 1500 is little on the high side leh, unless the renovation is fantastic. Mind you hor, inter. terrace is very hot one during hot days, machiam like oven. And you have to share boundaries with left and right neighbours, make sure you're in good term with them [laugh]. Do you know the last offer price?

Regards,

There was a unit not far from the one my folks are interested in that was apparently transacted for 950K, and this was in Mar 08. So the owner for this unit is asking for 980K since he renovated it. Agents said 950K can try. According to them, someone had offered 980K but sale did not go through cos loan not approved. But according to another agent selling the unit next to this, the buyer backed out because there were problems with the house [gossip] ...don't know who to believe. Anyway, most recent offer, according to the agent, is 940K. What's your take and advice on this? My folks concerned that once they offer higher, prices may start to fall cos of the expected recession...

Pricewise is diff to say. For landed, many considerations. since buying to stay, satisfy yourself most important.

construction costs are 20-25% higher than a yr ago. i'm doing my place now so i can feel the pain. make sure you set aside some money for such works.

Best

Yours a landed property too bro?

Yeah I know bro...that's what I told my dad but he says you buy high, you also sell high...you buy low, you sell low...don't know what's best to do...

1st Gear

where got such thing? if the market is constant i wud say YES, he is right but when u buy at peak and sell during down period, how to have buy high sell high thingy??? [hur]

The agent say got people offer lah...ask me hurry also...haiz..

Agent always say so one lah. You tell him if people offer higher price then good for him/her cos got more commission lor. I usually tell these people to fark off. They treat you like a fool so you do the same to them

like will become public secret garden liao...

then slowly become dumping ground for used tissue liao [:p][lipsrsealed]

With me no need tissue cos you will swallow! emotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gif