Iziz Clutched May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) I not sure even PI SE r allowed to play with Open CAT COE, most likely is the bosses. Btw, some PI SE only earns a flat comm per car. U didnt offend me, but I hope tat u think carefully b4 speaking. Ur theories may not be correct and in the midst affect a LOT of ppl's ricebowls. Of coz I am not asking u guys to be carrots and be chopped like the 1k Sunny body value or the sub-parf value case, do ur homework by checking with a few SEs, u should get a good feel of the price. With regards to ur conspiracy theories, u might wan to rethink those... Edited May 9, 2008 by Iziz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Quote cause of the rebate they have to give back buyers if coe falls below a certain level? You got it all wrong. First off rebates are ok for car dealers Example Car only price 40K COE expected 15K (Max They bid 16K) Final car price to customer 56K Rebate Level set 13K If COE is 14K, they pocket 2K difference If COE 16K, they don't make from COE If COE 17K, u don't get car If COE 13K, they pocket 3K difference If COE 10K, They pay gahmen 10K for COE, rebate u 3K. They pocket 3K difference. If COE 5K, they pay gahmen 5K for COE, rebate u 8K, they pocket 3K difference. Why should they worry about COE crash? They are more piss when COE is near their reserve bid because they can't make more money from ur COE In simple words, the PIs or dealers are just like shares spectculars....waiting for the last minute for the appropimate 'true picutre' before 'putting their hand in'! It is not easy lah.....the only one to have it easy is the MIW, they sit by cooly and swee, swee collect their due...all without any risk at all! I want to be a MIW leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Just like yahoo auctions mah, wait till last second den put in ur bid in to secure it rather den turn out into a all-out bidding war. MIW? Veri easy mah, buy white shirt, white pants, white shoes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Actually the strike price is based on the lowest price counted when the quota is being reached. To 'delibrately' push up the price, goto have sufficient volume (no. of bids) & price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Quote it is good for the dealers when the COE is high. you think car easier to sell when priced higher or lower? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Quote I use the word "artificially high" bc the demand is not that high, if can not get this round, they can always bid next round, they have up to 6 bids to sercure the COE. end of the day, they will bid when they have to bid and when they think it'll make them more money (when they can secure lower-priced COE). when there's gold on the ground, you won't try to pick meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qinglong 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 when COE is $120000, people buy car when COE is $12000, people also buy car. the demand is always there, irregardless of price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) Granted. But the demand is more when price is lower. Look at the gahmen initiative 4 years back. car ownership made cheaper, usage made more expensive. So many youngsters cheong new car when they just pass. Last time no possible. all ask laopeng to borrow car. If COE now is 100K, i tell u CTE where got need ERP at nite. if COE 100K now, i will be using BMW lor or at most Chery QQ. Edited May 9, 2008 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Wad happens is they will go in at the last min and bid slightly higher (maybe 100-500?) so that they r able to secure the bid without affecting the price too much. Yes, ADs do have the volume to push up the price, depends on whether they wan anot, but den again, it doesnt do them any good to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Quote cause of the rebate they have to give back buyers if coe falls below a certain level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 9, 2008 Author Share May 9, 2008 Demand is always there, but whether how strong is the demand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched May 10, 2008 Share May 10, 2008 (edited) I think major ADs won't go in to revise the price. I have a conversation with a major AD SE, they go in hiong hiong next round say 16K to secure the bid. Probably what the SE told me is pure sales talk to assure potential customers and probably it's also true. There are 3 working days for the COE bidding and ADs chose to went it on the last day, and the very last few minutes. It does not make sense to micro manage to revise the bids in such a short time for so many customers I feel. Edited May 10, 2008 by Cymagnus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched May 10, 2008 Share May 10, 2008 Not appropriate for me to comment on wad that SE said, each make has its own internal info structure As far as I am concern, I refrain from making bold comments like this as I wun promise wad I cannot deliver. I tend to believe my good rapport on this forum is worth more den 1 deal. If they go in all on Mon and "fight" until Wed, think u will see the 100k COEs liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 10, 2008 Author Share May 10, 2008 If they go in all on Mon and "fight" until Wed, think u will see the 100k COEs liao True ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...