Othello Supersonic May 10, 2008 Author Share May 10, 2008 smoothing of the throttle body for better airflow .... some Bora/Audi A4/Golf4 has done it with positive results, so considering lor ...... I also just drove a Golf4 with ported TB .... it is very big improvement. its like throttle damn responsive, no more delay action when moving off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 but but but ...... Golf4 not as heavy as our tank leh ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 thot you interested in downsizing ? how come didn't grab those rims ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 12, 2008 Author Share May 12, 2008 i know, but an audiA4 has also tried with positive results. For small, amt I think its worth it if my driving experience is enhanced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 12, 2008 Author Share May 12, 2008 aiyoh, i tot i explained liao . My 17 setup only used for 10 months + tyres only travel 11 - 12,000 kms. A bit sayang to swop, somemore stick gotta top up $300. If mine is still stock 15", then mai tu liao ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 My sets of wheels are 15" OZ rims (conditions very scratch) however, tyres are still good (made 0407), used less than 11,000 km, can change if you like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 precisely because he sayang his 10mth's old 17" rims with the tyres that he doesn't want to take that 16" rims. And you want to swop your 'very scratch' rims with his sayang ..... wait long long ahh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 Can try right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 good try ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 Thank you....my very new tyres are also good..., as big as the bulllock cart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 12, 2008 Author Share May 12, 2008 spot on bro !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 can't blame the guru for trying ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 12, 2008 Author Share May 12, 2008 trying to pull a fast one ? not so easy buddy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 You got me there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 bro, need your help. im buying these rims and tyres. may i know how to remove the audi logo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 29, 2008 Author Share July 29, 2008 if want to remove, must replace one else got BIG lobang. its a whole thing with a clip. Just punch that damn thing out from inside alternatively, can see whether can get sticker to paste over .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 hmmm....thanks, cannot punch la...heart pain . any idea where to buy skoda rim caps? kind of rare leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Buy on Ebay UK or Ebay Germany ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...