Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 hello all, as above. Looking to get a 16" BBS RX, but must swop. My 10 mths 17" setup use for swop very sayang ..... Alternatively, anyone wants to takeover my rims ? can refer to http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1..._Octy_P1991427/ for pics of my rims. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 why the swop ? Can't tahan the FC or the cleaning ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 saw your other posts about port N polish. What's that har ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 got this from vagsg. http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11188 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 linked for you http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11188 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 comfort + FC +cleaning ... The one on vagsg are the ones that I wanna get ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 smoothing of the throttle body for better airflow .... some Bora/Audi A4/Golf4 has done it with positive results, so considering lor ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 go ahead bro, hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 I find the ones in vagsg very weird leh. The seller says its RX. But BBS website says the only RXs that comes in PCD 5x100 ET35 are of size 17x7.5 ! So I wonder if the seller got his model correct . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 budgetting for rims OR PnP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 hmmm....i will budget for rims first. you can do pnp anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 (edited) hmmm, dun tell me his car (bora i think) got slightly diff offset ? Edited May 8, 2008 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 bad bad bad I should stay away from you .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 lol....why i choose rims first becos it will give you better fc which means better mileage and savings. so you convert the mileage and savings you will have your pnp done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 8, 2008 Author Share May 8, 2008 hmm, this makes sense !!! let me use this against CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 good luck and see you this sunday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 8, 2008 Share May 8, 2008 dun know leh .... unless the BBS RX rims that he has is no longer being sold, hence no londer on BBS website for that PCD ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 10, 2008 Author Share May 10, 2008 (edited) yo, i have just seen the rims, in very good condition except for a few minor (very small) scuff marks. i think polishing can improve it. I'm not sure if the 16" are available for sale officially cos i think it comes as OEM stock rims for the bora. offset is 35 as on the rims. you should consider. Edited May 10, 2008 by Othello ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...