Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 In the USA, most car buyers, especially used car buyers depend on the Blue Book for a fair and just estimate of what they are paying for their car. Why Singapore don't have? Protectionism of industry? http://www.kbb.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 the parf and left over Coe is the value of old car. No need blue film to excite car buyers lah. Diff country, diff ways to determine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 But body value is often arbitrary and used car dealers use it to chop sellers' heads. They should have an official average estimate of body value w/ mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 WHy what ang moh have, s'pore also must have? just and fair? thats easy, you happy with price you change car, you not happy with price you dun change car... thats just and fair mah... anyway i believe as most SG cars are more for export there are too many variables and also depends on demand and supply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 But at least have a estimation guide for body values lah. Too often the dealer will offer ridiculously low body value to buy over the car. And many people do not know, so they kena chopped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Think about it... how to have estimation guide? and if produced who is going pay for it? drivers? if a vios at pt of estimation is 10k and dropped to 5k, would you think you are chopped even though 5k is now the real body price? you will not be happy want lar.... it will become like COE, buy now cuz COE go up, next time will become sell now if your body value go down.... got diff meh? if you want a blue book, i think a better way is to have all previous transcations logged just like for property. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...