Chelsea Boss To Pay 80 Million Pound for Messi

Maxus-MIFA9

Today ST sport page stated : Chelsea boss, RA is willing to come out 80 million pound for Barcelona striker Lionel Messi. [shocked][shocked][shocked]

S$250,000/- per week just by kicking football...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Drogba is leaving at the end of the season.... [:/][:/][:/]

[sunny][sunny][sunny]

Can't find this piece of news anywhere on the internet..

Anyway even if got money to buy doesn't mean pple want to come...Barca is still one of the biggest club in the world although they are not doing that well now..

Just read it...this fellow no doubt beri good...BUT 80 million pound is a very scary price tag sia..can buy Sleague to last dun noe how many decades liao [sweatdrop]

hmm....like tat Lampard no place in Chelsea liao...

Not sure if Gerrard is that good...but he is the better player in Liverpool team...

So far most argentinians that came to england somehow flopped or din do that badly but leave after a short stint. E.g Veron, Crespo, Heinze and etc. Tevez maybe the only exception but still too early to tell as he has only one good season and an avg season under his belt so far..

I agree that no matter how good a player is, he is nvr worth 80M. I think 35-40M should be the max for any offer even if he is currently the best footballer on the planet. If want to pay 80M, might as well spend 40M of it on a very good striker, 25M on a good midfielder and 15M on a good defender and strengthen your whole squad.

Crespo actually not bad ...at least deliver some goals though some quite tai ko one [laugh]

actually what u say quite true..80 million can buy 5 world class defend to make Messi also....pin him down [laugh]

Maradina from Newcastle was not tat bad....

the 2 Argentinians that played for Spurs was oso good....

80M is too much to spend for attacking football...

That's why I said either flopped or 'left after a short stint'. Crespo did well actually but played only 1 1/2 seasons or so...few lasted more than 2 seasons.. [sweatdrop]

If you use 80M to buy 3 very good players, you can strengthen your squad in each dept considerably..I can nvr understand the rationale of paying big sum of money just for a particular superstar footballer to join..To be frank, I dun find RA very intelligent as boss of a soccer club.. [laugh]

Mascherano like Tevez also too early to tell..They been here for 2 seasons only..who knows, they might slap in a transfer request next season if clubs from Italy or Spain came knocking on their door..I find somehow south american players prefer to play in Italy or Spain..

i felt he treat chelsea as his past time nia...just wan gather all the best there...like i played FM,i also always wan the wonderkids in my team.. [laugh] Bojan,Pato,Dos Santo,Messi..but 100m pound also they snubb me [laugh]

if he no piak, no CL medals ah....

to me, he is a typical olden type English player...