Taggy 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 hi All, kindly advise me.... i get hit from behind. The small dent is just in front of my signal light. The offender bring me to his workshop yesterday, and was quoted $120. The guy promise to transfer the money to my account, but did not until now. How do i proceed to make insurance claim from him? I do not want to swallow this repair cost. thanks & regards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Did you take down his address? Swallow the $120...but make sure the guy learns his lessson. So that next time he won't be so quick to siam his responsibility. Remember in Singapore, police won't take action - it's up to the individual if he wants to take out magistrate order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) You mean we now all can siam even if we hit from back? We pay more for Police and yet we become cowboy town where it is free for all. No action for everything now, terrorist also cannot catch.....useless SPF. Edited May 4, 2008 by Testa_ross4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taggy 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Author Share May 4, 2008 i only have his handphone and NRIC. But now he refuse to pick the call. May i know how to proceed with the claim ? must i do it within 24hr? cause the accident happen around 10am yesterday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Lodge police report and your insurance company ASAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 u got his car number right? just file under small claim lor. u sud hv got him to pay the workshop directly or let workshop settle with him. ur other alternative is to FIX him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 message him you intend to report to police.see if he call you back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 hi All, kindly advise me.... i get hit from behind. The small dent is just in front of my signal light. The offender bring me to his workshop yesterday, and was quoted $120. The guy promise to transfer the money to my account, but did not until now. Actually, yr insurance has a excess $XXX which I am sure is more then 120. So, even if u KPKB, u still have to come up with the money first. As there were no injuries, SPF or rather the relavent authorties will ask u to take it up yrself, be it a civil suit (am sure will also cost more then 120) or other avenue. If u have his IC / home address, maybe should ask him how he want to settle. Else, u have a hole in yr pocket. Wonder why u did not get the workshop to deal with him direct and get yr car fixed ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Most workshops will not want to help you claim, too lecheh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 just claim his insurance. Sometimes it does not pay to be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Some people dont respect Singapore police lah, it wont work. I have so many cases of people smsing me say want to report police since many years ago. I dont give a daXX about singapore police for goodness sake. What good can they do? Nothing. Probably they will direct your calls or emails to departments after departments, branch ater branch, ministries after ministries and ranks after ranks. At the end of the day, they go about their wayang while the big terrorist limp away. This is Singapore's greatest weakness, also one i exploited for full benefit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 yesterday until now not very long time. Did he promised to transfer the money IMMEDIATELY? If not, maybe he still sleeping and going to do it later.... quite likely right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) our police force is quite useless. My friend stay in landed property. His neighbour always throw leaves, small branches after cutting his tress/shrubs into his garden which is below this neighbour. One day the neighbour threw a rock n missed my friend's head by a few feet. Went to lodge police report, those stupid NPP police say nothing they can do since no injury ! . In turn, the police saked my friend what he want the police to do so my friend said at least u could go to that house and issue some warning? Police say no proof. KNN my friend ask is it the rock must land on his head n cuase bleeding then is proof? Edited May 4, 2008 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 no nid message one lah. buy nike, just do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Sometimes a brick through a car window makes a better statement than a police report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 He sleep more than 24 hours than how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...