Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Is you OT lor.... but i agree NPNT..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kooler Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Author Share May 4, 2008 Well I gave the tech chief of the satelite centre til Mon to come up with a compensation amt ,so in the meantime I'm not going to mention brand or post any pics pending settlement of this case to my frd's satisfaction.Anyway Cheap Korean car ain't hard to guess and I would sure appreciate if anyone could advise me the best way or figure to demand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 tell the bugger this thing is too big for him to cover.. ask him rope in the GM. b friendly but firm. remind him the accident/ negligent cause by them. also remind this is not just any car. and had facilitate her employment and help generate $$. let them propose and state ur objection firmly but NOT rashly or rudely. u can always question back the GM wat he hears and wat he will do if he is in ur shoes. if not happy, just ask him to reply in letter and tell him u will reserve ur rights in the matter. remember to keep door open and becos this allow both side to talk/ ur lowyar to talk with them. even if u hear also buay song. remember, wat has been done cannot be undone. go in one peace. dun return in pieces... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kooler Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Author Share May 4, 2008 Here's the link showing the drop off point,height vehicle fell roughly .5 to 1 metre. http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268082692 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 TKS to all who replied,the car happens to be a cheap Korean car under 2yrs old which my frd was comtemplating selling the day B4 the incident.Wat happ was car went over kerb and fell unto a drain nosedown.Tech officer offered waiver of servicing,restoration+ 1 or 2 servicings foc.But the car having suffered such serious damage would affect the resale value AND I'm sure my frd(Girl in this case) would not feel safe or even happy to drive an accident car. everything sue sue sue.. u mR SUE iszit? then sounds pretty serious..... after the repair ask for a chassis alignment test & assesment by centers..... if after the repair it is off by too much, i think u can ask them for more compensation....who knows the chassis may be out of alignment after the crash... this will cause premature tyre wear, etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kooler Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Author Share May 4, 2008 TKS for the advise,I handled the matter quiet 'PRO' and in a calm way as I oso in the car industry and do not want to risk anyone's rice bowl but only to obtain a fair compensation for my frd.When Tech chief proposed changing of all damaged parts + 1 free svc and I asked him whether he could let me bang his car and change all damaged part + 1 free servicing free and he could not give me an ans,I told him I could accept his condition if he agrees to let me do the same thing to his car with oso plenty of apologies thrown in for good measure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 better suggestion.... tell him affter repair ask him to buy the car back.... since he doesnt mind an accident car. 1 free servicing is pretty damn lame.... kindda crap. jus talk to their higher management.... alternative ask them to buy back the vehicle from ur fren at market value.... hehehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 so was the mech injured anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) Well I gave the tech chief of the satelite centre til Mon to come up with a compensation amt ,so in the meantime I'm not going to mention brand or post any pics pending settlement of this case to my frd's satisfaction.Anyway Cheap Korean car ain't hard to guess and I would sure appreciate if anyone could advise me the best way or figure to demand. 1st thing to take note, pls have everything in black and white including all conversations with the tech chief or anyone higher. if not, sooner or later they may gang up on you, trust me on this. And apollo is right, the tech chief can't handle it, go to the GM. or even the CEO. As for me, anything less than 5 digits, i won't even bother talking to them. To me, it is not an accident but more of gross neglience especially after viewing the pic. Edited May 4, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268082692 hyperlinked for you so those kpos can see... but i think apollo wants the gal peekture instead after seeing the pic, i know i am right for 1 thing, there is a reason why you can't see when agents service your car, so we can't see how they treat our cars. going up and over that curb is not easy. especially since it is head in first and not tail in first Edited May 4, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 mai Kay kay u wanna hyperlink this one right http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Unwashed...panty:264101716 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 only if it is yours nbz told you is you OT liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) Bonnet+bumper+windscreen needs to be changed,not sure abt the front axles/steering rack,front suspensions cos cannot see under the car. What's make one think that you will not crash the car if you are driving on a daily basis? Its an accident so let the insurance process take place and ask dealership for the appropriate compensation Edited May 4, 2008 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 wah liew... really suays siao man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Fwah how come tonight so fierce keep hooting people hmmm.... its been quite a while since i made people bend down. he take over liao i doing prep work for you..... thats very nice of you, ahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 Kotek, You search for soiled saucepanter say so go nua on people's head (which head??? ) Sibeh jek ark!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 kortex.. dun tok c0ck.. u got buy those made in Japan undies boh? got check is made in Jipan and not china boh? the auction is selling beri well now... need to refill stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kooler Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 Now I at the sevice centre and the best the tech adviser here could offer me was repairs plus $1K servicing credits which I find grossly inadequate.Anyone have the direcr no or email to C& C technical GM AND KIA Korea's GM in charge of Asian distributorship etc?? Think I might need an independent surveryor and lawyer as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...