Kooler Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 A friend of mine got her car crashed when she sent in her car for servicing at an authorised satelite service centre.Anyone can advise or recommend course of action to take and/or recommend a lawyer good in traffic claims/compensatiosn? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 i hate to hear this sue culture have logic failed? not a life and death thing. why must sue agent? they give u a courtesy car, fix it back for u swee swee lor. mebbe in return they offer some compensation extra dun push ur luck too hard lah, take a step back and let pple otang u something in return ... later car got problem u may not know wat goes around comes back like boombarang anyway, it's just Suzy the car, not the house pet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 (edited) everything sue sue sue.. u mR SUE iszit? then Edited May 3, 2008 by Kenneth_1981 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 (edited) YAH LOR... can't stand such people... they simply think everything sue sue sue... next time people also sue sue them. then they know... later he succeeded in suing... then in the long run, his car becomes Mr SUE.... everything boombarang in months to come, but haha.. can't be detected initially... see who has the last laugh! Edited May 3, 2008 by Kenneth_1981 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 see what the agent give you before decide on your next course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Relax la.. He's car got crashed by someone who is suppose to be repair the car.. if you were him I'm sure you'll be mad too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 ya lah.. but then by suing, its not going to help much.. see what the agent has to counter offer first.. dun first thing, sue sue.. like miw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 most likely, courtesy car, full repair plus a few free maintenance services and one big SORRY. if TS thinking of getting a brand new car as compensation... almost no chance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 ya lor.. if by #@!!@##@ can get brand new car, come in and tell everyone.. rem there are cases of lemon cars! what did AD do? repair until lan lan, still repair! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Think I'll really sue.. if they crash my brand new Above $300k car.. Imagine if u send ur new Mercedes S500 to them for the 1st service... and they crash it.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 crash it, sue also no use... u think they will get u new ride? even u crash ur new ride, claim insurance.. also cannot get new one... unless u crashed until its like written off lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 of course if you are talking about that range of vehicle, some VIP treatment can be expected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Quote YAH LOR... can't stand such people... they simply think everything sue sue sue... next time people also sue sue them. then they know... later he succeeded in suing... then in the long run, his car becomes Mr SUE.... everything boombarang in months to come, but haha.. can't be detected initially... see who has the last laugh! Anyone can advise or recommend course of action to take and/or recommend a lawyer good in traffic claims/compensatiosn? i did not wish to start a fight but i see you kpkb until damn song leh..... go read what he say then shoot lar.... really funny to see clowns like you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Fwah how come tonight so fierce keep hooting people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Talk to the centre manager first before deciding the next step.Good luck to your friend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 had an operation, now must stay at home so very cranky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lustful_69 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 What's make one think that you will not crash the car if you are driving on a daily basis? Its an accident so let the insurance process take place and ask dealership for the appropriate compensation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 this is wad i heard from a AIG authorised workshop in Jurong area...."If u total loss-ed your car which is less than a year old, insurance will now compensate u a new car".... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...