Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Just now at outside Novena square, along the road going to CTE (AMK) saw a black Nissan Skyline. The car plate is SJD XXXX. Its a very new Nissan car witht the back stated the model Skyline. Very chio! It is nice round LED back light. Too fast, no chance to take picture. Din see this model in the past. Any bro know the model I am saying? Any pic to show? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 its a Nissan Skyline lor.... took a pic with my hanphone in Sakata 2 weeks back.... a 3.5L, V6 on VQ35HR engine....but very blur as taken in drizzle.... anyway.... wat u saw should be this http://www2.nissan.co.jp/SKYLINE/V36/0611/index.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 the nissan skyline u saw probably looked something like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 GT-R different cars altogether. they haf dropped the skyline tag from the performance series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Yes, very chio and unique. Sold by PI, saw 1 unit at a PI at Changi road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblues Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Might be the Infiniti I drove while in the US. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 is saw 1 skyline also. but its 2 door. not old model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 Saw 1 white GT-R at Katong today. Chio! Driven by a guy with his wife and kid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 i saw one white GT-R yesterday at sin ming while i was at the workshop. heard the roar and saw the kar cheng only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 aiya..... ppl talking abt skyline..... not GT-R.... ya... both names are inseparable for all the series b4 34.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 GTR-35 is no longer the skyline, nissan has dropped the skyline name somehow for the 35 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 single digit one tio bor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 hehe bo bian. tok abt skyline and i naturally think of GT-R. i still prefer the yester-years skyline GT-Rs though. they haf a priceless boy racer cum bengster look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 somewhat i have yet to see a skyline on our roads. the new ones i mean. R35 saw twice liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 (edited) I saw the new Lexus IS-F last night at Akihabara. Exhaust unmistakably Bee8. But the car not nice leh Edited May 3, 2008 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 most likely frm wad u describe... its the G35... or the newer G37.... some pics i took frm the web... G35 skyline coupe... http://homepage.mac.com/kazuosky/Nissan/G3..._spcoupe-01.jpg New G37 ... http://photos.freshalloy.com/gallery/d/233...yline0425_4.jpg tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 sama sama.... when I was in a Nissan show room in Tsuroka City.... I mindlessly mention Skyline GT-R35 to the Sales person..... he darn worked up sia.... keep explaining me the difference abt the new Legend compare to yesteryears..... very prideful of this new machine..... I also prefer GT-R34 over the present 35 anytime man.... simple reason..... Manual tranny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 3, 2008 Share May 3, 2008 single digit one tio bor Never notice leh. Was driving past and admiring the car, forgot to see the plate number. But I saw the wife and kid getting into the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...