Ahliew Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Author Share May 1, 2008 once again guys its just a waste of a perfectly good car sort of amazed at the "reliability" of g9 also can take such punishment ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 gosh dude.... try a shrink. u 'll need the sessions. are u concern abt how your neighbours mainteain their home/hygiene too? no offence bro, but it should never be your concern at all, whether its G9/lambo or whatever.... I would pity/heart pain if my neighbour doesnt have a shoe to wear tho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 depends. if my neighbour drives a bugatti veyron and uses the exhaust to dry his wet laundry, i will be VERY disturbed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply_lex Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 only feel disturbed when the beautiful firm and busty pair was not squeeze, yet the actor kept lubbing the sea urchin....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Quote as in not even the basic servicing and atf change? although its not even mine but its a corolla G9, good car with good fc and everything totally random thats why im posting it here Their money, their choice lor. Singapore not too bad liao, if you visit other countries, even in those old rich middle east, car already rotten, still people drive everyday. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Feel abit wasted... Not asking u to be a slave to a car but basic maintainence like oil change/routine servicings should be done to ensure ur engine is in a proper working condition. Any "illness" regarding the engine could be a lot more den the servicing costs. Oh well, their money, their perogative. Also, need to know tat most ppl who treat their cars only as a means of tpt, so these grp of ppl wan to spend as little as possible, only to ensure the car doesnt break down on them, nothing wrong with tat too. The other grp (i plead guilty) tends to treat the cars like an other half, spend lots of time washing/polishing/modding/etc. The majority grp usually views this grp as "SIAO AR! only a car leh", but wad the majority grp doesnt realise is tat there r some cars which make u wan pamper it/rev it/etc... (something like a bad girl wans to make u do bad things u normally wun do ). End of the day, its up to u wad u wan to do with ur car. No pt judging others coz others will be judging u too. Just tat each is on different camps, perhaps try putting urself in the other person's shoes and u might see things in a different light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evoluzio Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Just say wha lao and move on lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 I TOTALLY agree to EVERYTHING you have said bro ! Yeah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Quote I dun really give a damn to the appearance of my car.Although when it comes to servicing I never stingy. No polishing been done for 3 years since the day I've got my car. I think my bro after he got his new fit about 3 months back had seen more car wash than mine in 3 yrs. To me my car is a point A to B need. me too... at first i was very concerned with the appearance of my car.. would install bodykits, spoiler, foglamps, etc etc... would wash every week or after rains, would repair when rims got scratches... now 4++ years, i dun even bother when my bodykit cracked, scratches at door, etc.. but i still stick to the servicing schedule strictly becos i won't want the car to break down... but now to me, car is a transport only.. has lost the passion of chnging maybe due to older age... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muchie Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 I am not affected but I am disturbed when pple don change tyres when they wear out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 (edited) Quote as in not even the basic servicing and atf change? although its not even mine but its a corolla G9, good car with good fc and everything totally random thats why im posting it here Do you feel affected when hear b***** who ill-treat their chio but faithful girlfren? although its not even yours but its a chiobu, good girl with good figure and everything Ok.. bad joke, but just felt compelled to draw that parallel. lol Edited May 1, 2008 by Imaginary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Can't blame maybe they believe in breakdown maintainence If it is working don't fix it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 she should had been mine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 car 1st few months - clean daily, detail regularly 1st yr - clean weekly 2nd yr - regular petrol station car wash/ah nei car wash 3rd yr - occasionally car wash 4th yr - dun wash 5th yr - someone's holding on to ur car already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Quote I dont understand the affection people feel for their cars After all it is just another utility. Something like a fridge or a tv set. Come to think of it, a car is a fridge on wheels. Do you love your fridge, wardrobe, washing machine or toilet bowl as much as your car? Do ur fridge, washing machine cost as much as ur car?? Thats why must sayang the car... Hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlimhs 1st Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 (edited) I ever witness my neighbour's maid washing his brand new stream every single day except raining lar without fail. I pity her Edited May 1, 2008 by Mlimhs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Quote I am not affected but I am disturbed when pple don change tyres when they wear out! hmm... okie, guess this is more reasonable.... cos try will not only affect the owner but also other road user.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 1, 2008 Share May 1, 2008 Quote I dont understand the affection people feel for their cars After all it is just another utility. Something like a fridge or a tv set. Come to think of it, a car is a fridge on wheels. Do you love your fridge, wardrobe, washing machine or toilet bowl as much as your car? if u really think about it, toilet bowl far more impt than car. anyway, i wash my toilet bowl more often than i have my car washed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...