Downgraded your house? Check your GST credits/Growth Dividend

Boyboy

gahmen owes my wife and i $550 [mad]

Might be an honest mistake, so I'll go call them up to check. Basically, we are supposed to get $1.3k combined in GST credit + growth dividend, but we only got $750.

recently, we got a flyer in the mail which shows how growth dividend (GD) and GST credit (GC) are allocated. we realised that we are allocated according to our former residences.

now, we bought a flat and got married last year. we moved in early sept, and my wife changed her address last year, before we moved to our 3-room flat.

i being a lazy bugger, and due to special circumstances, cannot change anyhow at NPP. so i did it this year.

if they didn't know that i moved, fair enuff. but they didn't register my wife's new address. how strange, considering that they sent BOTH our GC+GD letter to our current address.

btw, we are all allocated GC+GD based on our "Annual value of home as at 31 Dec 2007", according to the official flyer.

THis is a caution to all who downgraded to check that they have not been shortchanged. for upgraders, u probably didn't stand to profit. if you did, i'm sure they will claim it back from you in the coming months, so you have been warned [sly]

yes. house size, annual income and NS. the flyer also states other "goodies" the gahmen is giving out but as a high-flying toilet jaga, i think u dun qualify [sly]

u better call them, if u did indeed serve NS before. FYI, if u regular, not counted hor [laugh]

the number is 1800-2222-888. four '2's and three '8's.

open from 8am-6pm. i just called.

gahmen give money also screw up [rolleyes]. lucky i no complacent no more.. spot the mistake [sly]

i tot getting oni gst credit? how come got growth dividend? payout same day meh? i got 200 bucks leh..not 300 stated in the letter. [laugh]