How Fast Is A Taxi?!

Minzmaster

i kena twice liao, crown cab try to out corner me into the bend from PIE (Tuas) at the toh guan exit [rolleyes]

it's amusing to see them do sudden late braking when they realised this little black car coming up fast from behind isn't going to slow down for the bend [laugh][laugh][sly]

seriously, unless it's conti cab, they aren't even equipped for spirited driving [thumbsdown]

anyway, this taximan is a moron. crown 0-50 might be half decent, but his 0-100 will be nothing short of embarassing.

so far, no crown has outsprinted my mildly modded getz 1.1 from the traffic lights. my 0-100 is an embarassing 13.something btw [blush]

TDi cabs no need to say. those are really waAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAy beyond the capability of my ride.

picanto manual, kelisa manual, shd be able to outsprint the crown if they *bother* to try. [rolleyes]

I think this uncle damn boliao. He thought that he can win all the cars that he mentioned, but the way I look at it, it's more like they can't be bothered to race him. [sly] I dun think he can beat Kelissa or Picanto if they want to turn it on loh. [lipsrsealed]

and dun forget also, their tyres so thin and most have bouncy suspension... confirm+chop cannot corner safely.

anyway, so many yrs of driving, on e-way and normal roads, no taxi ever jio me leh.. maybe my driving style too sedated to gain their attention laugh.gif

anyway, this taximan is a moron. crown 0-50 might be half decent, but his 0-100 will be nothing short of embarassing.

so far, no crown has outsprinted my mildly modded getz 1.1 from the traffic lights. my 0-100 is an embarassing 13.something btw [blush]

TDi cabs no need to say. those are really waAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAy beyond the capability of my ride.

picanto manual, kelisa manual, shd be able to outsprint the crown if they *bother* to try. [rolleyes]

Tried and tested. Crown can makan no prob, mainly due to their extremely low 1st & 2nd ratios. By the time he change up to 3rd, I'm just nearing my rev-cut in 2nd. Sonata can only keep up with them till around 70km/h, after that lose out to their terrific mid-range power (TDi). Skoda & Merc can forget it. Smell no smoke. Kena makan by them dunno how many times. [laugh]