Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Saw a small advert on Classified by PI on this car - BMW 120i Convertible. Not much info given but I believe it is a 2.0L cabrio. Anyone noe more about this cabrio? Good; bad; no power; expensive??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 time to change ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 No lah...my Vitara is only 1 yr old nia nia... Can't afford Ah Pok's 335 and I probably couldn't afford this one oso ... so just ask for knowledge only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Good: only for singles or couples, showing off, RWD. Bad: really cramp interior. Power: Depends on how big is your petrol head. Expensive: U mean BMW got cheap one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 Expensive in the sense that pple may feel that the interior console too cheapo lah...BHP not high enuff lah...roof takes too long to retract lah, etc etc etc. that makes the goods not worth the dollar for example Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 (edited) I find that BMW series interior sama sama one leh. Whether is it worth that money have to depend on the buyer's POV. For me, I dun like the image. I'll look like a BM yappie if I drive a car like that. I cannot imagine the owner wearing the same logo on his white polo-T, glasses and baseball cap with the top down talking thru his bluetooth ear piece dangling on one ear. Edited April 30, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 Hehehe...I'm a sucker for the 3 pointed star Just my personal opinion...others plse dun whack me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Looks not bad leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Nice coupe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 Dunno how much is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Are the PIs gonna price it between the top ranged MINI and the basic ranged 3 series? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 Bro; don't tell me you want to buy a 4th car Recession coming leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 I went to Performace Motors last week to ask about the BMW 1 series. It comes in 3 versions. The Cabrio, the Hatchback and the Coupe. Price ranges from $116K to $125K. It will be available in May. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 Thanks bro... No $$$ so dun dare to step into their showroom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 nice car....but hard to keep this type of car for 3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 The 120 brought in by Cyber Cars is selling at 148K with OMV around 36K. Rumors has it that PML will sell the same 120i cab for 10K more but with less optional equipment. It is a handsome car, the rear is good for 2 small size adults. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 OMV 36k selling for $148k is really a stretch Horrible pricing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 30, 2008 Author Share April 30, 2008 Just asking nia nia...can't afford it anyway The price is really steep in comparison with the OMV ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...