Darryn Turbocharged October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Unlikely that the TP equipment is faulty. In S'pore, unfortunately when they send you a speeding ticket it means they have hard evidence of your alleged offence. It is possible for the equipment to be wrong. I have seen case before where the equipment CONFIRMED wrong. The vehicle in question was not physically capable of the speed alleged. Most often case is when more than one vehicle in picture and the speeding vehicle wrongly identified. Fight until got write letter to MP - got the case to be "KIV" - TP will never admit fault, but they not pursuing further. The law in NZ used to be that for Speed Camera could request photo - would be cool if did that here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 The fine is wait for court to impose. and we'r talking about quite a hefty sum I like to laugh at the TS ,as they are the typical Sinkie with a mentality of too many years of constant spoon feeding and suppression that that can't even figure out, that the authority is going to dish onto them a hefty fine when they do apprear in Court! But not surprising there are many more such ppl out there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 If that the case then take with you admittance records and diagnosis. Would say plead guilty first, but then ask judge about mitigation. i did, depite the mc, admittance records & etc... i even scan the birthcert of my son showing that he was only 2 mths old that time.... still no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemozai Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Bro... can please tell me exactly which part of nicol highway was it? towards town or geylang? do you know where the TP shot ur speed? haiz... cause juz the other day i came out of tunnel, turned right and whack full blast. i think i hit 140km/h... but i released my foot before gantry... haiz haiz haiz... dont know will kanna anot... sigh.... i must have been retarded... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccktsp Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Ermm... bro, roads with no speed limit sign speed limit is 50kph. NOT 60kph leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Becks2307 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) but some roads 60km/h also... Edited October 27, 2009 by Becks2307 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 bro, heng or suay lah...depand on TP mood that day. i was stopped by TP wrx on BKE, speedo was at 120+ when blinking wrx shows up. LL pull over. explained to TP my son having fever, rushing to clinic near home. TP just looked through window, saw my wife, daughter & my son cover with blanket, let me go....last word was "don't drive too fast & rmb yr seatbelt". another time, stopped at roadblock woodlands ave 12 ard 1.00am. wind down window, see family with me, wave me to go - another TP come & says "sir, 120, speeding"... but the 1st TP just wave and asked move on. if i was alone in that 2 events, sure kena summons! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...