12 points, no fine, must appear in court

thats rite [nod]

guys, try not to speed on roads serving residential and office and factory areas, basically built up areas

you never know what will happen [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

wooooo...

2.30am also kena... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] Somemore at so ULU place like ULU panda road

Yesteday nite I was clocking 125km at 90km limit along PIE toward changi at around 11.30pm.Didnt realise that I had exceed so much...

Hope that the TP are hiding under the bridge drinking kopi and eating lasi lemak for supper and not with camera....

damn..

that day i also unknowingly speeded quite fast on PIE at about 1130pm..the stretch was the long straight runway between clementi ave 6 exit and toh guan exit..road was clear, no vehicles for at least 1km on front of me

didn't realised i was going so fast until my gf tell me to slow down

imme slow down to 90kmh..scared the sh*t outta me..

Edited by Shull

Allow me to share with you an experience with a friend to whom I was awaiting to bail him on similar situation.

3 guys before him were policemen. They all said that they were responding to a situation required by their units....the fine was, S$800, the next one was S$1,000, the third one was S$1,200. My friend was preparing to be fined heavily or even worse, after seeing the trend, I whispered to him to mitigate the situation by saying his guilty. His turn came, he said, "I was stupid to speed that day and I will not do that again". The Judge said, "yes, you were stupid, fined S$400". Hope you got what I am saying

P plate and speeding at 130km/h?? [shakehead]

Exceeding 70km/h...damn!

Maybe she oready in jail that's why she never contact you.

Wait a minute, maybe if she's an elite daughter, she might juz get away. [rolleyes]

AHAHAHAHAHAH this is funny [thumbsup]

Sometimes when policeman see pretty girl will scare scare the girl only.

Maybe the TP drop the case...

maybe the police "received" what he wanted? [sly][sly]

yes, they are not allow to speed also, and they have speed detector in the vehicle itself. unless they can prove the situation is very serious that they had to speed, if not normal case they also ganna [;)]

wooooo...

2.30am also kena... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] Somemore at so ULU place like ULU panda road

Yesteday nite I was clocking 125km at 90km limit along PIE toward changi at around 11.30pm.Didnt realise that I had exceed so much...

Hope that the TP are hiding under the bridge drinking kopi and eating lasi lemak for supper and not with camera....

damn..

that day i also unknowingly speeded quite fast on PIE at about 1130pm..the stretch was the long straight runway between clementi ave 6 exit and toh guan exit..road was clear, no vehicles for at least 1km on front of me

didn't realised i was going so fast until my gf tell me to slow down

imme slow down to 90kmh..scared the sh*t outta me..

Same same,

I didnt rellise that I have exceed so much the limit till my girlfirend told me.

Then immedialy slow down to 90km...

I think ambulance (Private operated ones) should install the speed detectors also, unless they are on emergency cases then they can speed, not when they are ferrying non life threatening patients between hospitals unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

hubby gotten a speeding summon few years back, time of offence was saturday 230am along ulu pandan road towards clementi road. speed exceeded was >20km/hr. so the summon was 6 demerit points + $150 fine, he went to TP HQ to appeal, gotten a reduced summon to 4 demerit points + $120.

wahlau eh. i travel that road on a near-daily basis leh. and i almost always speed (ok la but not so jialat) and never kanna before in my whole life. are you sure or not? if it's in the morning or daytime i believe, but 2.30am? [hur]

if it's true then Singapore just became a much less attractive place to me liao. hohoho.

I think the speed traps in Australia are better. More visible and lenient.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] I really miss going past a bend and seeing the big sign on top of the speed-van with "Your speed has been checked" written on it [laugh][laugh][laugh]

when the camera crew set up their stations, they will capture all vehicles don care who

no one will know who is the owner of the vehicle until the photos are reviewed and the car plates extracted from the photos

mata or not, all speed demons will be candied camered

if policemen on official duties..why still kena fine?

Policeman is not above the law. If they commit a traffic offence while on duty such as beat red light or speeding, they are liable to be fined if caught by traffic cameras. Go ask those police or ex-police occifer and you'll know.

10 am weekday Upper Thomson towards Lornie...

Just came from eating at Casuarina prata shop, looking for toilet!! [laugh][laugh]

The road was empty at the time and it was a nice long stretch so.... bey tahan.. sai coming out oredi..

I have been told the traffic cop hide on the overhead bridge shooting speeding vehicles.

Yah .... the cops are there like 3 to 4 times per week .... both direction ... plus the bus lane .... always got people there taking pictures .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yeah man.. now i know.. very sneaky.. instead of hiding, why can't they park their van on the side of the road to take pic. I dun live around there, just happened to meet my friends for breakfast and this happens... suckz

yeah dude.. judge wants no excuses. just be remorseful will do.

btw have u heard of the judge who jailed a man for driving without a licence because he was fetching medicine for his mother?

basically, judge dun wanna think too much also... he is busy enough.