12 points, no fine, must appear in court

Wah, you also quite hiong man! [sweatdrop] That stretch of road can hit 40 km/h above the speed limits. Be careful hor, a lot of jaywalkers there, and you might just regret what you did in a moment of folly. There is really very little reaction time on smaller roads compared to an expressway.

yeah dude... coast was clear with nary a soul in sight... not even anyone waiting at the busstops... was coming down the elevation at upper thomson so can see clearly... didn't really intend to speed also but nature was urgently calling...

the overhead bridge, the junctions, the bushes near the bus stop just before the left turn to marymount.

this stretch of road is extremely dangerous. [nod]

exceeded by exactly 41km/h as was stated on the summon letter. [:p]

dunno whether kelong or not..

maybe if had driven 1km/h less....

average of $800 and 4 to 6 months suspension

Can understand how lousy you feel now. No choice lah. Since you chose to speed, you must be prepared to face the music when caught. Just attend the court, plea guilty and pay the fine. You got to move on. [grouphug]

wan to play play at tpe.. lesser tp.. toh guan there aso can play.. my fren old hse was there.. i lyk cars so i stand at e window lookin at e expressway.. den i heard 1 subaru legacy wif its boxer engine overtaking all cars.. i assume ard 160 or even faster..

my lousy car aso go ard dat spd.. usually is e road so empty dats y i wack.. =x

sometimes i c cabs drive fast den i follow.. LOL cos from wad i noe.. cabs gt private radios reporting where gt tp..

Edited by Devilution

yea.. but theres no pt drivin too fast aso la.. e most i drive nw onli 110.. on expressway dats is..

i alrd kana speeding b4.. so i aso careful 1.. i believe when i have my own car and i wan to play i will go pg to play.. a safer and controlled place..

P plate and speeding at 130km/h?? [shakehead]

Exceeding 70km/h...damn!

Maybe she oready in jail that's why she never contact you.

Wait a minute, maybe if she's an elite daughter, she might juz get away. [rolleyes]

that happened beginning of last yr....then met her once in sept at a friend's BD party....she said no news from TP or court letter...now dunno the outcome liao.

whether she is an elite daughter or not...meow has no idea..

she said a friend in the car was having a stomach ache, so they are like rushing for toilet...when the TP asked them if they want an ambulance, she said no need lor....

so true or not...dunno wor...

Edited by Meow2361

totally agreed...not only p-plate, meow stay ard bukit batok area, some learner drivers also turn right when the traffic light already turn red, dunno how instructors teach one...haiz....

hubby gotten a speeding summon few years back, time of offence was saturday 230am along ulu pandan road towards clementi road. speed exceeded was >20km/hr. so the summon was 6 demerit points + $150 fine, he went to TP HQ to appeal, gotten a reduced summon to 4 demerit points + $120.

wahlau eh. i travel that road on a near-daily basis leh. and i almost always speed (ok la but not so jialat) and never kanna before in my whole life. are you sure or not? if it's in the morning or daytime i believe, but 2.30am? [hur]

if it's true then Singapore just became a much less attractive place to me liao. hohoho.

I think the speed traps in Australia are better. More visible and lenient.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] I really miss going past a bend and seeing the big sign on top of the speed-van with "Your speed has been checked" written on it [laugh][laugh][laugh]

but 2.30am? [hur] exactly meow's 1st reaction when the summon arrived in registered mail....date/time was stated in the letter, so it wont be wrong, that we have passed that area during that stated date/time....this happened 3-4yrs back liao....